Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Good location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Hotel is in great location but accomadation was poor sheets and pillows were dreadful breakfast was overpriced.no amenities in hotel to have a drink or bite to eat. Not suitable for a family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Central hotel close to all the tourist spots

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff and good location
Cons: Leave it just as it is
Location: Quiet location
The staff were amazing, nothing was a problem, just asked and it happened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim from South Dakota

Great hotel in a central location

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Briac at the front desk was so very congenial and helpful it made the sightseeing very easy. Caen, like many European towns can be a bit confusing to navigate at first. The room was very nice. Ours faced the front, overlooking the square and noise wasn't an issue during our 3 night stay. The breakfast was good. And very well presented though it is an extra 11 euros per person. All in all this is definitely a place where I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Location: Easy walking distance to great shopping and sights.
Staff very accommodating and helpful. The beds were a bit small for us, but we're tall. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Staunton, VA

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Fine place, well-run, modern and great location in the heart of Caen. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast offers many options and starts early. Rooms are small but clean with very good bathroom. Will stay here again in a New York minute!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John P from Fairfax VA

Very close to all the must see sights

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an excellent hotel for seeing all the sights within Caen and to use as a jumping off point to see all the other towns, villages that make Normandy an excellent place to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renee from Pennsylvania, USA

Christmas in Caen

Posted Dec 30, 2013
A beautiful hotel in a great location. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. A ten minute walk to the tram. Staff and owners did everything they could to accommodate us - immediately fixed an error with our reservation allowing us to have adjoining rooms with our teenagers. Beds were a bit hard, but we would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Easy to find, parking facilities, english speaking staff. Air conditioning was great. Room was lovely, except no view from the window. Although I requested a balcony we didn't get one. We couldn't find fault with anything else though and were very happy with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well worth a visit

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Having driven from Calais to Caen, finding the hotel, parking and checking in was relatively simple and quick. A basement car park outside the hotel provides secure, safe and affordable parking (9 euro overnight special deal available through the hotel service desk). The hotel is centrally located, the rooms clean and the en-suite bathroom large.