Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Charming Hotel Highly Recommended

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We stayed in Deauville for 7 days. L'Augeval was just perfect. It overlooks the racecourse stables so couldn't be easier for a day at the races. It is also a short walk from the beach,the casino and town centre. The hotel has a heated outdoor pool which we used every day it was so pleasant. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome throughout our stay. We had breakfast in the hotel every morning after trying it on the first day. They have everything anybody could want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Unimprovable!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We booked a last-minute mini-break to Deauville, one of my favourite towns, and since I always stayed at a crappy hotel while staying there during the film festival, we picked this hotel at more or less random. Here were some of the things we liked about it: - brilliant location, a few hundred meters from the beach, short pleasant walk to town centre - good pool, with baby pool for kids - jacuzzi in the bathtub - good water pressure - balcony (where you can smoke) - lovely tables in the garden - helpful staff - decent breakfast (not the cheapest in town, but not the most expensive either) I would definitely pick this hotel again when we return to Deauville, which we will as soon as humanly possible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brian from stoke on trent

Well positioned for beach or shops

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Situation and amiable staff.
Cons: See above.
Location: Good beaches and good place to walk .great Disney gothic architecture .casinos if that's your thing .d day beaches ,graves etc .
Breakfast area cramped and chaotic .time for an update .no real bar area .it would help to have bilingual information .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Nice hotel close to beach and shopping

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Hotel is very charming. Intimiate and cozy. Beautiful breakfast dining and sitting area. Outdoor pool. Wonderful staff.
Location: Perfect location within Deaville. Charming hotel in a quiet part of the city. Five minute walk to beach and main shopping areas.
We spent a wonderful weekend in Deauville. Beautiful beaches and great walks within Deauville and surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gatorman from Tampa, Florida

Nice place - fairly priced - good value

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was as advertised - good, clean room (albeit small) - nice area - fair price
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by London from London

Great location in Deauville, good experience

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very pretty hotel, just 7mins from the beach and another 7mins from the city centre of Deauville. It's got a lovely boulangerie 1min walking from it and the area is really quiet at night, which is a plus for when you go to sleep. It's about 20mins walking from Trouville where most of the restaurants and bars are (in case the ones at Deauville are not enough for you). The only downsides of the hotel are a)No air-conditioning, which is a must in warm nights at a place with so many mosquitos as D/Trouville, b)Not all receptionists spoke English, but that's something that happens across France, so it's not an issue with the particular hotel. At any rate, considering the price, location and overall experience it is something that I'm sure people will enjoy if they are travelling for leisure with friends. I would definitely recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by UK family from UK

Comfortable, convenient hotel - would stay again

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Very attractive character hotel, close to the beach, easy walk into town, relaxed atmosphere - and very pleasant outdoor pool.
Location: About 10 minutes easy walk from the beach, maybe 15 minutes walk from town centre. Lots of places to park and easy access to roads out of town.
Essentially, everything we hoped it would be - attractive hotel, comfortable, welcoming, good location for beach and for walking into town. Easy to find and with plenty of parking around the hotel. A decent-sized outdoor pool was a nice feature and was particularly appreciated in the long, hot weekend we stayed. No complaints and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jackie and Keith from Sausalito

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We liked everything about it. Excellent bed. Loved looking out the window at the horse paddocks and no horsey smell! Short walk to the water and also the casino, for those who are interested. Would definitely stay there again.