Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatillon

Très bel hôtel, belle chambre, proche plage

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Décoration, compétence du personnel, joli cadre et proximité de la plage, petit déjeuner.
Cons: Il faut une piscine pour un 5 étoiles !!!!!!!!
Accueil parfait, petit déjeuner excellent, personnel très sympathique et compétent. Très bel hôtel. Pour le prix et pour un 5 étoiles, nous aurions souhaité une piscine. Une remarque : malgré la promotion, nous trouvons que le tarif est un peu élevé. Nous avons fait d'autres Palaces comme le Carlton de Cannes et pour moins cher, nous avions plus de prestations avec une chambre 3 fois plus grande. Nous avons passé un bon WE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole, UK

Luxury hotel, expensive but worth it.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Excellent location right on the beach. Easy walk to many restaurants in the pleasant town of Cabourg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wow!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The only thing we could have asked for was better weather, and I don't think even a great hotel can help with that :)
Location: Walking distance to beach, shopping, entertainment. Reasonable drive to historical sites.
Super fancy hotel, right on the beach, great English speaking staff, wow! Super close to a shopping area, casino, beach, great restaurants and cafes. Great entertainment! Would, and probably will, stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Correct mais la chambre à petit tarif est au bout de l'hôtel à côté de l'escalier de services et elle est donc bruyante si vous décidez de dormir la fenêtre ouverte, sinon RAS.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Austria

Overpriced hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Location, seaside view, lovely dining room, comfortable bedding
Cons: Interior decoration, poor lighting in bathroom, peeling paint and chipped (black) furniture, kitchen fumes (room 405) instead of ocean breeze
Location: Great location on the beach, main dining and shopping area of Cabourg within a 5 minute walk
A once lovely historic hotel which has been massacred by interior designers. Now the interior looks like a hotel for nouveau riche Russians in Odessa. At $ 307,50 a night for a small seaside room it is way overpriced, you don't even get a complimentary newspaper. I'll gladly return when the botched interior decoration is replaced by one fitting the historic setting of Marcel Proust's "À la recherche du temps perdu".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francois from Courbevoie

Week-end en Amoureux

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Le service est à la fois efficace et discret, des gens souriant et polie et un très bel hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Classy

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Great location and a wonderful hotel a very pleasant surprise, restaurant was excellent a little pricey but a very good meal and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Grandes marées, Gran Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Très belle prestation - Service de grande qualité - Personnel très aimable - Un petit rafraichissement intérieur des chambres à prévoir.