Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo, Brazil.

A gem in Normandy.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort and ambiance.
Cons: Service at dinner in the hotel restaurant could be better. At breakfast, it is very good.
Location: Great location, in the very heart of the town, with a beautiful square. Nice restaurants nearby.
Great hotel, with excellent location and ambiance. Excellent alternative as a base to explore the D Day sites. Fantastic price-quaility ratio. Cabourg is a quiet, sunny town, with a great French savoir vivre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: very friendly staff, perfect location., The hotel is at the beach and only a short walk to town
Cons: The furniture in the lobby looks very tired, Lights in the restaurant are too bright, wine list is terrible, only one English channel on TV
Location: perfect location The hotel is at the beach and close to town
Nice hotel close to the beach, very friendly staff rooms are ok but very small bathrooms, restaurant at the hotel has very good food but no ambiance . The wine list is one of the worst I have ever seen. Only one English channel on TV.. In my opinion not a 5 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

One of the best!

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at this hotel understands service and anticipates needs and requests. In our modern world this hotel stands out. It is as if from another age. Proust would be proud. And the food is wonderful. Restaurant service was stellar and nearly perfect. Bar service was a little slow but when the ambiance is so relaxing this is a quibble. We will be back, and probably many times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charliefrom Houston

Wonderful atmosphere!

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel that takes you back to a much more elegant age but still very modern service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Valfrom Chicago

Great Experience!

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel on the sea! Only thing better would to have a room with a balcony. Large rooms and super huge bathrooms Good breakfast...nice selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christopherfrom London

A Treat

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much and appreciated the efforts made by the hotel to provide boards with relevant observations and comments by Proust which were fresh in our minds from a re-reading as we prepared for our visit. Both the hotel and the town are famous for their literary associations. This is a lovely hotel with helpful and friendly staff and in a beautiful location. We would love to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Angelofrom New York

Memorable & beautiful

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Luxury while keeping traditional beauty. Our garden view room had the best city view you could get in Cabourg opening on the architectural great urban design of the city. The ocean view from the restaurant could not be better as it is practically on the promenade. The dinner was a gastronomical one at a reasonable price considering the location and atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff and Janefrom Connecticut

Grand Hotel but Cabourg could use a little work

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice and there was obvious thought given to how to make the room as comfortable as possible. Our garden-side room was quite large, and the bathroom was a comfortable size with nice amenities. We liked having an electric kettle available for coffee and tea since we didn't want to take the time for breakfast in the morning. Our visit in October was off season for this beach community and so we used the hotel as our base and made trips to Caen and Bayeux. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful making dinner reservations and giving directions. The main street in the town was under construction so it was barely walkable and not passable by car. The casino is right next door to the hotel and in the middle of the night there was a brawl on the lawn in front of the hotel involving at least a couple dozen people that the police only responded to after an hour of drunken fisticuffs and shouting. It seemed like an unusual event for what is an upscale area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Randyfrom Sandy, Utah

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janicefrom Salt Lake City

Excellent hotel, excellent staff, beautiful room

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is a gem!!! We had a large family room and it was delightful. The room was large, airy, clean, beautiful and pleasant. The staff was magnificent. The views were five star. The location is perfect. This is the place to stay in Cabourg!!! Thank you everyone.