Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A refaire!

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: La décoration de l'hotel et des chambres très raffinée. Le repas au restaurant de l'hotel. Le personnel très agréable
Cons: A ce niveau là difficile de trouver quelque chose à dire...
L'hotel est charmant donnant directement sur la plage de Cabourg. le personnel très agréable et disponible. Nous avons également eu la chance de gouter aux délicieux cocktails du bar la belle époque et diner au restaurant de l'hotel: un délice! Une très belle découverte prévue pour l'anniversaire de mon compagnon qui a adoré son cadeau.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lyon

hôtel bien situé, au calme avec un personnel sympa

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Le bassin d'eau de mer très bien équipé en appareils de balnéo ainsi que la vue sur mer des parties communes.
Cons: La taille du parking un peu juste et l'absence d'un petit salon un peu à l'écart pour ne pas subir le bruit et l'agitation du hall d'antrée.
Location: L'hôtel se trouve à l'entrée de Cabourg, loin de la route avec comme voisinage l'océan et des dunes, les constructions voisines étant éloignées
Ayant retenu une chambre normale avec vue sur le jardin, on m'a spontanément proposé à mon arrivée un surclassement pour une augmentation raisonnable ce que j'ai accepté. Une seule réserve: la taille des chambres très petites pour un hôtel de cette classe ce qui ne permet pas d'y séjourner longtemps. Pour le reste tout a été comme on peut l'espère d'un 4 étoiles. Une mention particulière pour qualité de la cuisine du restaurant et les prix des menus raisonnables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful view of the channel

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was fantastic -- great location, great rooms, reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo, Brazil.

A gem in Normandy.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort and ambiance.
Cons: Service at dinner in the hotel restaurant could be better. At breakfast, it is very good.
Location: Great location, in the very heart of the town, with a beautiful square. Nice restaurants nearby.
Great hotel, with excellent location and ambiance. Excellent alternative as a base to explore the D Day sites. Fantastic price-quaility ratio. Cabourg is a quiet, sunny town, with a great French savoir vivre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: very friendly staff, perfect location., The hotel is at the beach and only a short walk to town
Cons: The furniture in the lobby looks very tired, Lights in the restaurant are too bright, wine list is terrible, only one English channel on TV
Location: perfect location The hotel is at the beach and close to town
Nice hotel close to the beach, very friendly staff rooms are ok but very small bathrooms, restaurant at the hotel has very good food but no ambiance . The wine list is one of the worst I have ever seen. Only one English channel on TV.. In my opinion not a 5 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Magnifique. !

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Magnifique hotel avec proximité immédiate avec la plage et le cente de Cabourg. Décoration moderne et épurée. Petit déjeuner délicieux en vue sur mer. Seul étonnement , ne pas avoir un service du soir dans la chambre pour un hotel 5 étoiles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by zaza's birthday

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A. Sabroe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

One of the best!

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at this hotel understands service and anticipates needs and requests. In our modern world this hotel stands out. It is as if from another age. Proust would be proud. And the food is wonderful. Restaurant service was stellar and nearly perfect. Bar service was a little slow but when the ambiance is so relaxing this is a quibble. We will be back, and probably many times.