Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Near the water, restaurants and sites

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really loved our stay here. The staff were very nice, and the accomodation was great. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with a kitchen and a terrace for 2 adults and 2 children. The kids room even fit the pack-n-play we brought. The town is a lovely fishing village with a beach, restaurants and a grocery store-- all within walking distance. We would definitely recommend this property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by EK from London

Towels not included?

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Property was ok overall, though was quite surprised that towels were not included in the rate and were 8 euros per day per person (though hotels.com never communicated this). Nice to have two rooms for four people at a good rate. Beds were terribly uncomfortable, and pool closes at 1930. Otherwise property was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good apartment for D day tour.

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Lots of space, location
Cons: Flimsy furniture.
Vacation apartments also available co short stays. Fully equipped kitchen. Pool didnt use it. Good restaurants and fishing harbor, walking distance. Secured parking. Overall a good value in a good location for a Dday tour. Near Pointe du Hoc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tony

Family Mini-Vacation

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
My family (2 adults, 3 children) stay at Les Isles de Sola for 3 nights after a trip to Paris to sightsee and tour the D-Day beaches. The check-in was very easy, and there were no issues. The room was clean and roomy. The apartment we reserved was 2 bedrooms and easily could sleep 5-7 persons with th futon in the living area. The tv was small and very far from the living room couch making it diffucult to see. There were no dressers in the room or ironing board/iron. Need additional sitting in the living area (only one futon that sat 3-4). Do not use the laundry on site, it is 8 EUR for wash/dry, and there is only one washer and one dryer. There is a laundry facility about 4 blocks away that costs about 2 EUR TO WASH/dry. The are a few improvements but overall was a very positive experience and lodging location. I would recommend for other travellers.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
I think they decided to paint our room 10 minutes before we got there. Big and spacious, beds were ok, just felt like I was choking. Close to u.s. Cemetery, point du hauc, and Omaha, but you need a car.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by psp

Disappointing

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very disappointing. It was more like a timeshare but it had no perks. We were supposed to have service and internet - but no one cleaned the room and the most they gave for internet was 2 hours per day through a WiFi card. The room was very basic, which was fine. The location was pretty good because it was in between Utah Beach and Omaha Beach. The surrounding area was okay, with a couple of restaurants and a good bakery and pastry shop within walking distance. But I think the part that set us off was that the staff was very unfriendly and they required an inspection of the room at check-out. The inspection was annoying, especially after not receiving any service on the room for 4 days and 3 nights. Overall, we wouldn't recommend this place - but if you are traveling with a pet and your options are limited like ours were, you might not have much choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very plain

Posted Jul 9, 2012
It was like a campground, but instead of camping, it was staying in an apartment that was minimally furnished.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff

Not too bad!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Finding something of a decent size up near Omaha beach isn't always the easiest. This small apartment hotel worked out just fine. It wasn't fancy but was more than adequate with more than enough room. The kitchenette was well stocked and the location was near a super market and a small town with the typical boulangerie, daily street market, etc. I would recommend this to families needing a little extra room during their trip in Normandy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels.com