Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
VERY WELCOMING AND SERVICE VERY GOOD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Normandy

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Pros: It was in a quiet location.
Cons: The wait staff in the bar area was slow.
Location: Quiet location and close to city life and transportation.
The wait staff and bar tender staff was very slow. In fact at time they disappeared to maybe go out and smoke or take frequent breaks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from UK

OK for a one night stopover

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Pros: Efficient
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy to get to from the ring road around the town. Ideal for access by the tram system into the centre of Caen
This was a typical business persons hotel, totally functional and devoid of character. However it meet all the requirements for our overnight stay being clean and tidy. The staff were very helpful, giving clear information in response to questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great and a very lovely hotel with great and very helpfull staff
2 out of 5
by Williams from Frankfurt, Germany

Never Stay with Lying Mecure

Posted Apr 12, 2012
Pros: Cheerful Staff
Cons: Dirty Sheets, room lacked a promised bed and no laundry facilities.
Location: Run down industrial area, not good for a vacation.
My poor experience with this hotel started with checkin. I had reserved a triple room through Expedia only to be given the key to a double. The hotel refused to honor the actual reservation and later refused later to refund or reduce the price I was charged. The basis for the refusal was their own lack of triple rooms. The halls are old and dingy in the hotel and when we tucked in for the night we were greeted by the smell of a man's armpit. The sheets had not been washed or changed. It took thirty minutes for new sheets to come. Why you might ask? Because this supposedly three star hotel is manned by a desk clerk, bartender and waiter and no one else at night. Also the sheets were for a twin bed. Don't worry though, the bartender will bring you an extra set of twin sheets if you ask. Finally, I booked this hotel for the laundry services. There are no services on the weekend. Despite what the expedia webpage says there are no facilities to do laundry in the building. The helpful staff will link you with a run down laundromat about two miles away if you really need to clean your shirt. Finally, the location is in the middle of a semi industrial park nearby an ugly multi-storey hospital and a run down Carrefour or K-Mart type store. I will never stay with Mecure again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ozark, MO

close to the road to the beaches

Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was close to the road to the D Day beaches but not much else. The room was okay especially for three. The hard surfaces needed updating, but the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The desk staff spoke very good English. The best part: they allowed us to check in early at noon after our long overnight flight from US.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very nice room

Posted Sep 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
Large bathroom and recently remodeled. Courteous staff. Didn't try the restaurant. Public transit right across the street - easy to get to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Jun 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
My family recently visited Normandy for D-day anniversary and we chose this hotel because it is nicely located to visit many places by car. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the hotel is kept in nice condition. Upon leaving, we forgot a very valuable item in our room and realized it a few hours later. When calling the hotel, they had already found it and worked out a way to send the item to us. We thank them for their honesty and great service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted Apr 18, 2011
The food was extremely good and apart from the breakfast, reasonably priced. Breakfast was expensive but kept us going all day without need for a midday meal. The hotel staff were friendly helpful and courteous and most spoke good, often colloquial, English. We would certainly use this hotel again.