Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location in Deauville

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nice character property with excellent service
Cons: Internet access was poor.
Location: Lovely beach and restaurants near by
The food was very good and the service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sad, tired former glory

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
So disappointing to look forward to a stay in glamorous Deauville only to discover formerly upscale hotel very expensive yet definitely fatigued. Long narrow room old bath, this property needs to be renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and Historic Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is beautiful and in a great location for sightseeing locally. The breakfast is pricey but very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cfrom USA

Charming stay by the beach

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located in a beautiful town, this charming hotel is all about comfort and class. Front desk was incredibly helpful as when we checked in our room was not ready, but they would call us when it was so we could explore the town. The hotel is right across the street from the beach, tennis courts, mini golf and more (although it was too cold while we were there).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel makes a good centre for exploring the area

Posted Apr 14, 2013
A pleasant hotel and very comfortable.We had a dinner which was well presented but food was very poor . Breakfast each day had a huge selection which was good except for the bacon which was overcooked and the scrambled egg was cold each day. Be prepared to pay a large sum of money for the bar and catering !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joseph

a treat by most standards

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
A grand hotel but also a convention hotel, so you get a mix of leisure with business here. I had to change rooms after checking in as my room developed a persistent humming sound in the AC/fan system. I was moved to a sea-view room. Very accommodating staff, great bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom la, ca

romantic hotel at Coast

Posted Aug 29, 2012
Pros: courtyard view
Location: heart of town
Gorgeous site and great staff. Room overlooking courtyard is exquisite. Especially corner one. There is no air conditioning but rarely needed Beach is wonderful. Amenities in bathroom are lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom England

Normandy Barriere, chic hotel in classy town

Posted Jul 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
My husband and I always stay at the Normandy hotel when staying in Deauville. It is a treat, it is not a cheap hotel but the experience of staying in this beautiful, elegant and timeless place is worth it. The location is perfect as it is right in the middle of the town and close to the beach. Treat yourself to nice food in some lovely seafood reataurant and have a walk in the town of Deauville with its nice shops. If you can travel, you are not far from Honfleur which is just so charming and picturesque with art galleries and craft shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2011 on Hotels.com