Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

novotel Bayeux

Posted Feb 19, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne australia

One of the better ones at that price

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Big HD TV Large room Clean Very comfortable Better value than the others I stayed in. Against: 1. Only Paper cups for the coffee - why???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bernardfrom DOMONT

LA CHALEUR D UN HOTEL

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
SEJOUR D AFFAIRES DANS CET HOTEL QUE JE FREQUENTE REGULIEREMENT; TRES SATISFAIT DE MON SEJOUR AVEC UNE TRES GRANDE DISPONIBILITE DU PERSONNEL CHAMBRE CONFORTABLE ET TRESBIEN AGENCEE POURY TRAVAILLER
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kian Guanfrom Singapore

Nice Hotel in Bayeux, Value for Money

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay there. Good breakfast. But need car for accessibility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon USA

Wonderfully Helpful Staff

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was fantastic.
Cons: Don't fix something that is not broken. This hotel was great.
Location: The beaches of Normandy and multiple WWII sites are very close by. I understand there is much more to do, but, I didn't have the time.
I was delayed and wouldn't arrive at the hotel until after 10:00pm. I had not had dinner and called to see if they had a restaurant and if it would be open when I arrived. They informed me that it would be closed at 10:00pm but they would have a salad for me when I arrived. After I checked in they brought a fantastic salad to my room that far exceeded my expectations. Also, I am an "only English" speaking visitor. The hotel staff went above beyond to help me with taxi's, trains and taking care of my bags. They went above and beyond. I stayed in multiple hotels in my week in Europe and this was the best experience of all of them One of my hotels was a 5 star and Novatel was far superior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Illifaut, Brittany, France

Week-end break

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We visited Bayeux specifically to attend the war graves. We found the hotel to be a perfect base to do this and visit the coastal villages. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. All amenities were of a high standard and we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to other people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johnfrom USA

Bayeux- Nov- 2014

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay for normandy area efficiencytouring- no real complaints- staff could smile more- otherwiise just fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Petrafrom west vlaanderen

mooi hotel voor kort verblijf

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
mooi proper hotel . uitgebreid ontbijt. dicht bij het centrum
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Utmärkt

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trevligt bemötande när vi checkade in ganska sent på kvällen. Vi var ett sällskap på sex personer som var hungriga inga problem vi erbjöds mat på hotellet omedelbart. Frukosten var ok. Trevligt med poolen för barnen och vi andra tog något gott i glasen.