Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, easy to find, close to town

Posted Aug 19, 2014
A modern chain hotel. Comfortable. Even has a swimming pool. They gave me a room to leave my bicycle overnight. Top marks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. She directed us to town and meal options. Hotel is about a ten minute walk directly into the center of town. Tons of cute shops and restaurants. Hotel had all necessary toiletries and blow dryer. It was perfect for an overnight stay to take in surrounding areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from England

Good Touring Base

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Smart looking, comfortable and quiet
Cons: Re-decorate the corridors to guest rooms and refit the bathrooms
Location: Edge of (small) town. Good off road parking. Bayeux has its own visitor attractions but the hotel makes a good base for visiting the D-Day beaches.
Well located hotel that is near to the town centre but also close to edge of town so that venturing further afield is easy. There is good off-road parking. The exterior and public rooms are impressive though the corridors to guest rooms are dull and in need of redecoration. The guest rooms are perfectly OK (for the money) but larger guests may struggle to fit in the bath/shower. The restaurant is good (and good value) for visitors who do not want to travel into the town centre in search of an evening meal. Check your bill on departure. We had 1 breakfast to pay for but the bill charged for 4 (assuming we both ate on both mornings?). The error was corrected but might have been missed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Curt from Savannah, Georgia

Very nice hotel made nicer due to great staff

Posted May 29, 2014
First time staying at a Novotel. Very efficient and helpful staff from the front desk to the restaurant. I would recommend this property to my close friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mainz, Germany

Convenient location.

Posted May 26, 2014
Good location, convenient to Normandy D-Day beaches. Several amenities available for additional charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, reasonably priced

Posted May 19, 2014
The hotel was conveniently located to the DDay beaches, including Point du Hoc and Omaha Beach. Five minute drive from Bayeux Tapestry museum. Staff was friendly, rooms in very good order, restaurant was equally good. A pleasant experience. I would stay there again, and recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Ottawa

Bayeux Visit

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Parking.
Location: Good jump off point for D-Day
Good room , had a fold out cot to make into 3 person room -it was terrible. Location of hotel is handy , lots of parking , Continental breakfast is worthwhile especially in France
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TUM from Northern Virginia, USA

Convenient to motorway, and coast

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Modern hotel with a nice lobby and lounge area, and a staff that spoke English well. Has a restaurant but did not eat there. Room was very plain but clean, well-lit and comfortable, included a hot pot and refrigerator. Well equipped, clean and modern bathroom with separate toilet. Situated on the edge of the older area of Bayeux but close enough to walk to town in 20 minutes or so. Plenty of parking, very convenient for accessing roads out of town to visit the Normandy beaches, museums and cemeteries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Team Rivera

Awesome Stay!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Kid friendly.
Cons: None at this time.
Location: Everything that you would like to do on your visit to Normandy is close by.
This is an awesome place to stay if your visiting Normandy. Very centrally located and kid friendly.