Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vejle

Nice Hotel With friendly staff

Posted Jul 29, 2015
This hotel has a perfect location for a visit to the d-day beaches. Friendly staff and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Slightly awkward to get to, in more industrial part of town. Nice staff, good price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: cost, location
Cons: renovate rooms, fan provided to bring down room temp in room
Location: close to main route into Caen city centre
tough to get to due to road system if you are driving yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Rupert BC Canada

France 2015

Posted Jun 30, 2015
It was awsone here . Front desk staff were super helpful and were able to help me with all my tours. Hotel is clean and well run .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel convenient for highway

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The facilities for children.
Cons: The decor - there was a damp stain on the ceiling and small holes in the curtains.
This is a good, standard hotel offering good facilities and nice touches for those staying with kids, such as an indoor play area, small toy on arrival, complimentary breakfast etc. Our room could have done with some redecorating, but otherwise our stay was good. The beds are very comfortable and they provided a lovely cozy cot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woking, UK

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Close to Ouistreham and the main roads
Cons: The rooms are dated. Cleanliness to be improved
The first room we got offered had a very dirty toilet. We didn't expect that from Novotel. The second one the staff managed to find us was slightly better but still not perfect. For example, it had coffee stains on the wall and it would only need a sponge to get it sorted. Overall the hotel needs a revamp but most importantly, Novotel shouldn't compromise on cleanliness. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii, USA

Posted May 23, 2015
Suggestions: Have outlet at front desk for 120 electrical charging of iphones. Hotel has only 220 volt outlets. Have small currency exchange for dollars to euro at front desk. Breakfast buffet was great and conveniient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire, uk

Transit to Brittany

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff, food, bed.
Cons: Room needs updating but very comfortable.
Booked as a waypoint on our journey to Brittany. Check in was very quick with no problems and the staff were very friendly. Room was comfortable but could do with an update. Evening meal was good and a reasonable price and the staff friendly. Breakfast was lovely - good selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carole from Paris

Hôtel correct

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel correct. Literie confortable, chambre grande bien équipée, personnel accueillant. Les seuls bémols: odeur de tabac froid dans la chambre et odeur de transpiration sur les coussins du canapé... Le restaurant est très bon mais un peu juste au niveau quantité.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: See. Above
Lovely hotel. Only problem was shower head could not be adjusted and water just ran down wall unless held in hand. Also basin plug jammed in waste so basin could not be emptied. This happened in both rooms we had.