Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Rupert BC Canada

France 2015

Posted Jun 30, 2015
It was awsone here . Front desk staff were super helpful and were able to help me with all my tours. Hotel is clean and well run .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel convenient for highway

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The facilities for children.
Cons: The decor - there was a damp stain on the ceiling and small holes in the curtains.
This is a good, standard hotel offering good facilities and nice touches for those staying with kids, such as an indoor play area, small toy on arrival, complimentary breakfast etc. Our room could have done with some redecorating, but otherwise our stay was good. The beds are very comfortable and they provided a lovely cozy cot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woking, UK

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Close to Ouistreham and the main roads
Cons: The rooms are dated. Cleanliness to be improved
The first room we got offered had a very dirty toilet. We didn't expect that from Novotel. The second one the staff managed to find us was slightly better but still not perfect. For example, it had coffee stains on the wall and it would only need a sponge to get it sorted. Overall the hotel needs a revamp but most importantly, Novotel shouldn't compromise on cleanliness. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii, USA

Posted May 23, 2015
Suggestions: Have outlet at front desk for 120 electrical charging of iphones. Hotel has only 220 volt outlets. Have small currency exchange for dollars to euro at front desk. Breakfast buffet was great and conveniient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire, uk

Transit to Brittany

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff, food, bed.
Cons: Room needs updating but very comfortable.
Booked as a waypoint on our journey to Brittany. Check in was very quick with no problems and the staff were very friendly. Room was comfortable but could do with an update. Evening meal was good and a reasonable price and the staff friendly. Breakfast was lovely - good selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: See. Above
Lovely hotel. Only problem was shower head could not be adjusted and water just ran down wall unless held in hand. Also basin plug jammed in waste so basin could not be emptied. This happened in both rooms we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leonard from Spring Hill, FL

Normandy Visit

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Great Hotel staff, Breakfast was very good. Hotel on the tram line, no need to drive to center city. Parking in downtown very difficult with many one way streets. Only problem no street address on reservation, GPS got us on the street, had to drive to find Hotel sign and then follow signs to parking lot on the back street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Corinne from Eaubonne

Novotel ancienne generation standard

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
Proche de la rocade, mais surtout du CHU, l'hotel est essentiellement frequenté par une population qui a affaire avec l'hopital. Besoin de renovation certain, service sympathique et propreté parfaite. Le restaurant est petit, mal fichu ... J'etais seule au diner au restaurant, mais on m'a neanmoins mis a une table qui me donnais l'impression de presque manger dans le hall !!! Si vous en avez le courage, prenez votre voiture pour aller manger ailleur car cuisine d'assemblage bien presentee certes mais d'un rapport qualite prix trop élevé.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bon rapport qualité prix sans plus !

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Le service est bon, Petit déjeuné raisonnable, Parking gratuit, Tram a coté, A 2Km du centre ville. Les points négatifs sont : le nettoyage des chambres, et SURTOUT le matelas qui n'est pas du tout confortable Il ne faut pas s'attendre à avoir un 'vrai' hôtel 4*