Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Notts

Nice hotel, convenient for ferry port.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and convenient for Normandy battlefields. Breakfast good.
Cons: Yes, dinner is very substandard, and lets the rest of the hotel down. One of the very few bad meals I have had in France.
Location: Visit the Normandy battlefields, Bayeux tapestry and fiefdom of William I.
Generally good, reservations held to cater for ferry arrival times. In my case docking at 21.30, arriving at hotel one hour later. Reception manned for checkout at 06.00 for 08.30 ferry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel for a late night ferry stop over.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Parking facilities, reception, cleanliness and it had everything we needed for the night including free wifi.
Cons: Signage to the hotel.
Location: Excellent for a stopover when catching a ferry or arriving late at night. Close to all the D Day beaches and museums.
We have stayed here twice, both times after arriving on the late evening ferry from Portsmouth. The first time we had a little trouble finding it but once there we were able to park right outside very easily. Having stayed in various budget hotels in the UK we were very impressed with this. There are a lot of negative reviews but we were very happy, check in was straightforward, the staff were polite and helpful and the room was clean and more than adequate for us. We were in reality only there for a few hours before setting off on our journey but even if we had been touring the area we would have been happy to stay for a few days. There may well be "better" hotels but if like us you just want to check in, get your head down and leave again, it was perfect. The facilities in the room were more than satisfactory, the bathroom was clean with a great shower, yes the loo was separate but this is really not something I would see as a negative comment, there was free wifi and a mini fridge, our two kids shared a twin sofa bed in our room and we all had a good night's sleep. I have no doubt we will be back there again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hadleigh, Suffolk

The staff made the difference

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The hotel was easy to find, a bit out of town but are there any hotels in the Centre of Caen? The staff during our stay were superb, our receptionist was helpful and humorous, our waiter in the evening (Stefan) was incredible, joking with us and taking time to have a conversion about our meals. This guy should be running a hotel!!!! Room was good, all clean and tidy, can't fault it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Somerset, England

Good stop over point for Ferry Port

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Easy to find on main route, with plenty of parking and 24 hour service
Cons: Bathroom and separate toilet olf fashioned and furniture a bit dated
Location: Good location close to Caen Memorial museum, and easy access to main route to Ferry Port
Used location to visit Caen Museum and local Normandy D Day beaches, and convenience for Ferry Port
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim from Worcestershire

Exactly what I was looking for!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, very clean, great service and located perfectly for those arriving from the A13 motorway. The on site free parking is always a bonus. No complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brussels, Belgium

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly and welcoming reseptionists
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Location: memorial de caen is just near by
enjoyed our stay, quiet and peaceful. but it is a bit far from the town centre. close to the memorial de caen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find pleasant hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: this hotel was very convenient for all the facilities in the area
Location: we used this hotel to visit the Normandy beaches and the Bayeux tapestry
this hotel was pleasant clean and tidy, reception area, bar and public areas very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from Islip, England

Convenient for the Memorial

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The location was good and it was clean and welcoming.
Location: Lots to do, D-Day beaches, Bayeaux Tapestry, Cemetaries and the Caen Memorial.
Chose to stay here because it was close to the Caen Memorial and my husband was running in the Caen Marathon. Breakfast was available early and was excellent choice and quality. Staff were friendly. Close to all the direct routes to the D-Day beaches.