Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Location: memorial de caen is just near by
enjoyed our stay, quiet and peaceful. but it is a bit far from the town centre. close to the memorial de caen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find pleasant hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: this hotel was very convenient for all the facilities in the area
Location: we used this hotel to visit the Normandy beaches and the Bayeux tapestry
this hotel was pleasant clean and tidy, reception area, bar and public areas very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from Islip, England

Convenient for the Memorial

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The location was good and it was clean and welcoming.
Location: Lots to do, D-Day beaches, Bayeaux Tapestry, Cemetaries and the Caen Memorial.
Chose to stay here because it was close to the Caen Memorial and my husband was running in the Caen Marathon. Breakfast was available early and was excellent choice and quality. Staff were friendly. Close to all the direct routes to the D-Day beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MrsP from Warrington

Pleasant hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Quiet location, not too far from ferry terminal. Separate toilet and bathroom. Opening window. Good value for a family in one room.
Cons: Lighter bedding! Our bed had a thick duvet and it was very very hot, even with the window open!
Location: Quiet location in suburbs of Caen, 15 mins drive from ferry. Outdoor swimming pool & terrace. Great area: D-day beaches, castles, museums, tapestry.
We stayed one night on arrival in Caen. The hotel was 15 mins drive from the ferry terminal, and fairly easy to find. The staff were friendly and helpful on check-in, altho it was 11pm. Our family room was very clean and comfortable, just enough space for 2 adults and 2 teenagers plus luggage etc. We appreciated the seperate toilet and bathroom, and the tea making facilities! The window opened wide for fresh air. There was a lovely outdoor pool & sun terrace, but we didn't have time to use it.
3 out of 5
by Peter from Southampton

Overnight Stop

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, just of the Caen peripherique.
Cons: Comfort of sofa beds in family room.
We used this hotel for an over-night stop after getting off the ferry at 21:30. It was easy to find and the staff were friendly. We were a family of four staying in one large family room. The sofa bed was so uncomfortable, that it qualifies as my worst bed ever in a hotel. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from hampshire

good location

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy tram into central castle area, easy drive to the memorial and free parking on site so very convenient for overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, restaurant available, great service-everyone spoke english which helped me...
Location: There was public transportation nearby;
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andoni from London

Dirty and old fashioned hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Despite of the renovated lobby, the hotel is dirty, old fashioned, has bad smells, non comfortable beds... A really bad experience... Not even close to a three stars hotel, so really surprised about the four stars rating
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by novotel1, Hotel Management
Hello, We thank you for comments and apologize for your stay in our hotel. Know that we have taken into account and we accused our teams to make every effort to improve the quality of our service. For obsolescence, a renovation plan is underway in all Novotel France, we should soon be. Cordially. Reception