Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

manque quelques détails pour que tout soit parfait

Posted May 26, 2012
Pros: Accueil et localisation de l’hôtel
Cons: Mini Bar de la chambre inaccessible
Location: Très bien situé
Très belle chambre "exécutive" spacieuse et lumineuse (demander vue sur l'hippodrome) Dommage que le mini-bar soit fermé à clef... et que celle-ci ne soit pas fournie. D'autre part, préférez le petit déjeuner dans la salle de restaurant car celui que l'on vous apporte dans la chambre est un peu limite au niveau qualité/prix (par exemple, au niveau "Viennoiseries", seulement un MINI croissant, un MINI pain au chocolat et un MINI morceau de baguette ) à 14 euros / personne, cela fait un peu cher...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Clive, Iowa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom dourdan

holydays inn

Posted Aug 16, 2011
RAS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria, IL

Hotel was fine - parking was not!

Posted May 29, 2011
The hotel was charming and conveniently located to local sights and was a scenic drive away from the Normandy beaches. The staff was helpful, but don't get up too early! The front desk is not staffed through the night. We had to wait for staff to arrive at 7 to check out. Parking was down the street and a bit inconvenient. Overall - the stay was just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Overland Park, Kansas

over priced

Posted Jun 13, 2010
The room was very expensive for the size. The room was extremely expensive for such a small room. The breakfast buffet was a typical european style and was decent but it was also very expensive. Very clean hotel in a great location but pretty pricey for the size of room and quality of breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Near Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Holiday Inn Caen

Posted May 28, 2010 on Hotels.com
This Holiday Inn is above avg. As usual the rooms are not large. Very little room to move beyond a small desk and a walking area around the bed. For 2 people this would be fine - for 2 people and a kid age 2 and above - forget it (based on my room # 417). Staff were very helpful, courteous, and spoke understandable English. The Foch restaurant had good food and the Hotel breakfast Restaurant was also decent and had a hot buffet (not included in the room rate but worth it). The hotel is a bit of a walk from other attractions but it is in a nice quiet area really close to the huge open field track. I had a car so it was no big deal for me - a taxi to the restaurant district and Chateau of William the Conqueror would only be say 6 euros and is within approx 1.5 km walk. There was free parking near the hotel but it is outside and unprotected about a half block away from the hotel. It seems like a good area - cars on the streets and local peoples dress were in good repair and condition and it looks like crime in the area is very low (and I didn't see graffiti everywhere like most places in European cities). Overall - I give the hotel a 3.75 stars out of 5 - very good for a Holiday Inn who usually have a lack of pillows and room amenities which lower my perception of the hotel as my comfort is lower. That still applied here but the bed was comfortable and the room was clean and the bathroom was well laid out with a stand up shower only (no tub) but amenities like a towel warming rack (never see that in a Holiday Inn). The decor was new and bright and of tasteful quality too. The hotel is within a 20 minute drive of Juno Beach (i.e. you're in the water). Mont Saint Michel was approx 1.5 hrs away - I did the Mont Saint Michel as a day trip - left at 8am and was back by 5pm and didn't feel rushed (but I didn't have wife and kids in tow so I was moving faster than your average bear). I'd stay here again without hesitation - I wouldn't bother looking for another hotel - I'd just book here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

proche de tout ce qu'il y a à visiter dans cette ville

Posted Feb 18, 2010
Accueil fort sympathique. Très bon petit déjeuner avec les jouurnaux dans différentes langues et un bel environnement. Chambre impeccable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff, Wales

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2009
Friendly (English speaking) staff. Good bistro on ground floor - food very good. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Easy walking to all town shops/cafes etc. No hotel parking so in street parking which only free after 7pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Je ne chercherai plus d'autres hôtels pour séjourner à Caen pou dans ses environs

Posted Aug 20, 2009
Très bien situé avec les axes routiers principaux faciles d'accès Très appréciable : le petit déjeuner braekfast jusqu'à 11 heures ! Le personnel est très agréable et les chambres très confortables