Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel to recommend

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: D├ęcor and Staff
Cons: Hair dryer wasn't working in room
Location: Walking distance to all restaurants and beach
Staff very welcoming and attentive and welcome room air conditioning especially with the heat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lee from Paris

Nice and good location.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Great location near to train statation, centre of town and beach.
Cons: Thicker curtains and kettle in room.
Location: The whole of Deauville is within walking distance and Trouville is within walking distance too.
Overall, a nice place to stay. Only two issues - curtains were super thin and pretty pointless and I never understand why some hotels don't provide a kettle in the room. Other than these two things, I'd recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great choice

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location. no view at all. patio a bit starnge. bonus laundry mat next door., management was not helpful in finding a local car rental company for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in a convenient location

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Almoria was a nice, clean, comfortable and conveniently located hotel. The welcome my friends and I received was warm and helpful. There was a garage to park the car for a nightly charge (although its a tight squeeze to get out of so not recommended for long or wide cars) and there is plenty of free parking in the streets around. Its a short walk to the main town square and a little longer to the beach front but still not quite 10mins walk to the beach and the race track is just behind the hotel. My room was on the first floor in a room facing onto the main (very busy) road in front and I was not disturbed my the traffic at all. The sound proofing is surprisingly good. I would definitely recommend this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Central and convenient for shops and sights

Posted May 5, 2014
Comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was nice but wish we had tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Staff were welcoming and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Couple wIth baby from London

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We got a larger room with a sofa bed to fit the travel cot which had ample space. The quality of bathroom and furnishings was excellent as is the breakfast. Only criticism was that they could do with tea and coffee making facilities as we were hoping to use baby boiling water for sterilising the bottles. Location is good being close to restaurants and supermarket, although the beach is a decent walk away. No stairs is good for a baby too. Definitely would choose this hotel again for my next visit to Deauville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris V from London, UK

The perfect little getaway

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very well placed, only a few minutes walking distance from all the restaurants in Deauville and 5min from the beach. Usually work puts us in 4-stars and above, but having learned that the star system doesn't always represent what you get we took a chance on this 3-star hotel when most other options were outside our budget. This turned out to be a good gamble. Our rooms were on the ground floor, accessed through the courtyard at the back, which gave a feel of having your own apartment or bungalow instead of a hotelroom. Wifi is fast and free, and the breakfast was very good. We spent two nights there and for someone who has a lot of hotel nights in a year it was great to be in a hotel without feeling you're in a hotel. Next time we're in Deauville, I'll make sure to book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by D. B.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arina and Brian from Malaga, Spain

A great hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Pros: Very convenient and very friendly staff
Location: Close to everything
It is conveniently located, close to the station, no need for a taxi, only when it rains!!!! Restaurants, racecourse, shops and casino everything in a close area. When the windows are closed it is very quiet in the room. Staff are very friendly. You can have a drink or something to eat any time of the day or at night. No trouble to have a breakfast at 6 in the morning. We felt very welcome and recommend this hotel, lots of smiles from the staff.