Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Limited time for check-in lack of staff on site

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Difficulty checking in due to lack of access after 2:00pm on sunday afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON. Canada

Great hotel, good location yet quiet; fantastic!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Great staff, good location, clean rooms, quiet.
Location: 10 mins walk to the chateau and restaurants nearby.
The hotel was very nice, well-located. The staff friendly and helpful. The price was good and definitely good value for money. I will definitely stay there again next time I'm in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Worthing, UK

Comfortable enough but basic for the price

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Room available at relatively short notice; quiet area.
Cons: Quality of bed and bedding could be improved
Location: A little bit out of the way in a residential area, but very close to the Abbaye-aux-Dames and only 10mins walk from the castle/centre of town
This is not a cheap hotel and yet it feels cheap, especially the 'etudines' side (I stayed one night in the slightly nicer wing as well) . The room had a folding bed with just a simple sheet and rather old blanket - it was functional but no more. Séjours et Affaires describes itself as an 'aparthotel' and seems to be aimed more at the lower end of the business market than tourists - reception is only open during the day, and rooms have a very small kitchenette with microwave two hobs and sink, but no kettle - potentially useful if you don't want to eat out, but the room wasn't really big or nice enough to want to eat in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Habitación muy amplia y cómoda.Minicocina

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Muy positiva.Por añadir un pero estacionamiento algo caro
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Susanfrom Jersey

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good. We needed a place to crash for a few hours but if I was staying for any length of time I would need a real bed not a sofa bed. Everything was very clean but had a weird smell. Good parking very secure and friendly natives. Can't rate the hotel service because we arrived at 1am and left at 6am but the instructions emailed to me were spot on. I would use this place again for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

nettes Personal, super ausgestattete Miniküche

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr empfehlenswert: Zu Fuß ist die Innenstadt in 20 min erreichbar, die Miniküche ist mit Wasserkocher, Mikrowelle, Kühlschrank, Spüle, Geschirr perfekt ausgestattet. Das Zimmer war groß und sehr sauber. Das Hotel ist ruhig gelegen und verfügt über einen eigenen Parkplatz
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michèlefrom Belgique

Rapport qualité/prix insuffisant

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous y étions de passage pour les jeux équestres mondiaux, c'est vraiment un hôtel de passage. Tout y est très propre, l'hôtel assure un suivi à votre réservation, vos souhaits éventuels à des changements surtout quand hotels.com n'a pas bien fait son boulot..., l'hôtel vous transmet les modalités d'accès. Malheureusement le petit déjeuner y est pauvre pour peu qu'il reste quelque chose même à 9h et là débrouillez-vous, on ne va même pas vous renseigner une adresse sympa en ville pour y remédier. Et pour ce qui est de la salle de bain, j'appelle ça, une salle de douche de vestiaire...Le prix n'est réellement pas justifié!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nigel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lou Fentonfrom Caen, France

Very Basic

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room reminded us of a college dorm room, without the personal touches. Actually with very few "touches". The furnishings were very basic so this will not be one of your "luxury" stays. Nevertheless, we slept well and the young woman at the front desk was very helpful and positive. She put a nice tone to what otherwise may have been a not-so-good stay.