Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fontana, CA

Perfect Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: It made me feel as if I were in another place far away. It was quite a quaint little place settled in Old Town Camarillo.
Cons: Hospitality knocked and did not give me a chance to say anything before she opened the door at 8:15 a.m. She caught me in my undies!
Location: Outlet shopping mall was a couple of minutes of drive time as well as shops and restaurants which were just steps away from hotel.
I was able to check in a little early in the afternoon so I was ready to go explore what Camarillo has to offer. I was there early Tuesday with enough time to do some sightseeing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northridge, CA

Nice place but tiny rooms

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Cute hotel, quiet, plenty of free parking, breakfast was really good. However, I read the reviews about the rooms being small. They were right, but it was comfortable for just the two of us for one night. More nights, more stuff, it would get crowded quickly. I would still recommend to a friend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good have been better.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Right by eateries and shops. Short drive to outlets and theaters.
Cons: Better sound insulation between floors and between stairs/room. Ensure everything in the room is in working order and clock alarm is not set.
Location: Great location. Lots of great choices of restaurants. Outlets and theaters nearby.
Our room was on ground floor by the stairs. We heard lots of noise from the stairs and walking from room above until evening. The room was very clean, updated and cute, but the tv remote didn't work and neither did the frig. The clock alarm had been set by the previos occupants and woke us up at 4:30am. The staff replaced the remote batteries but still didn't work. They promised to come in and look at frig but didn't. Instead we brought our food to the desk and asked they keep it for us in their frig. The hotel is walking distance to nearby local eateries and shops plus a short drive to outlets and theaters so really wanted this hotel to work for us since we often come up to the area for short stays from LA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, except

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Cons: a safe to secure your valuables
the room was just fine, the staff was great. there was no safe in the room which meant I couldn't leave any valuables (such as computer) in the room, just in case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montrose, CA

Great hotel to explore Camarillo and environs

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: All of the amenities were top notch! The wifi was fast enough to stream HD titles on netflix.
Cons: The water issue of course but the beds could also be improved. The spring mattress wasn't every comfortable.
Location: Entire Old Town Camarillo and the train station are a quick walk (less than .5 mile) away!
The hotel has been nicely refurbished to include many modern perks. Aside from a nice flat screen, you also get a microwave, mini fridge and free wifi. We stayed two nights here and while it was a pleasant stay we did ran into one issue: the hot water was weak. The first night it wasn't too much of an issue as the water warmed up to lukewarm and the pressure was fine. However, the second night the water was freezing cold and, despite letting it run for ten minutes, it never warmed up enough for a shower. Since it was late and our final night we decided not to call the front desk. At checkout I told the front desk about the issue and they apologized and explained they were working on their pipes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniferfrom Phoenix, AZ

Our Stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was great... only issue was the water wasn't as warm as we would like. Other than that the location is what makes it great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom waipahu, HI

Nov 2014

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Right in the heart of old town Camarillo. The parking courtyard impressed me.
Cons: They could upgrade the room and bathroom. The weather seal on the main door was ripped and made it hard to secure the door.
Location: Restaurants surround the hotel in a nice short walk. The open market on Saturdays is a must see. Fresh, fresh produce and fruits.
The quaint little hotel in the old town district of Camarillo is conveniently located to restaurants and the open market. It's a short drive to In and Out Burger and the Factory Outlets. At $96 per night, the room is small and kind of ghetto but the appearance seems like it should be better. For the quality of room I'd expect to pay more like in the $50-$70 range but not the $96 cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathrynfrom Canal Fulton, Ohio

Historical Downtown stay

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Location. Very close to premium outlet shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

quiet, clean, and comfortable

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The adjacent restaurant was nice, parking was plentiful, safe, and well-lit
Cons: Shower water temperature was a bit on the cold side, could benefit from a 5-10 degree increase
Location: The 88 martini bar in the same block has a nice happy hour
Nice quiet, and clean. Polite and informative staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Havasu City, AZ

Served the purpose

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: It was very close to the location of a family wedding that we attended. Don't know that we would ever stay again.
Cons: The ice machine was located on the second floor, very inconvenient to first floor rooms.
Location: The location in Old Town was very lovely and you could walk to many eateries and pubs.
The room was small but, cozy. The rug was frayed in several places and the air conditioner was noisy and dirty. We were next to the stairs and people stomped up them at all hours.