Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Nice hotel, steep stairs, nice TV, comfy bed, very small room, OK breakfast, great location right in downtown Camas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carmen from Sunshine Coast, Qld

Beautiful Classic Hotel in atmospheric Main Street

Posted May 30, 2014
The hotel itself is gorgeous, the breakfast was exceptional and the staff were very helpful. However the town is overshadowed by a large factory that hums away all night (and not a particularly pretty sight from the deck) and the train line is also quite close which means loud horns. Unfortunate circumstances for the hotel, but I would still recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carmen from Sunshine Coast, Qld

Beautiful Classic Hotel in atmospheric Main Street

Posted May 30, 2014
The hotel itself is gorgeous, the breakfast was exceptional and the staff were very helpful. However the town is overshadowed by a large factory that hums away all night (and not a particularly pretty sight from the deck) and the train line is also quite close which means loud horns. Unfortunate circumstances for the hotel, but I would still recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carmen from Sunshine Coast, Qld

Beautiful Classic Hotel in atmospheric Main Street

Posted May 30, 2014
The hotel itself is gorgeous, the breakfast was exceptional and the staff were very helpful. However the town is overshadowed by a large factory that hums away all night (and not a particularly pretty sight from the deck) and the train line is also quite close which means loud horns. Unfortunate circumstances for the hotel, but I would still recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from AZ to WA

Stay here for the experience

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: The location was romantic.
Cons: why improve on a job well done?!
Location: We came back to eat lunch at the brewery across the street. Great staff there! Many shops appeared interesting but we needed to get on our way.
Arriving at this quaint venue was half the fun! Location is picturesque, made me want to stay and enjoy the surrounding shops and restaurants. We arrived in a downpour so the 2 block walk from were one parks a car was a bit of an inconvenience, but then again I guess it added to the adventure! Warm robes awaited us in our room. The room was cozy. We were amazed at the size of the bathroom in such a small space. The breakfast area was charming, a Tuscan patio feel; light and airy. At breakfast another visitor exclaimed that she had never slept in a more comfortable bed!! The breakfast selection suited this female visitor nicely, some variety that was tasty. All in all we enjoyed our stay at the Camas Hotel. I wish we had had time to stay and explore this Historic Downtown, it looks charming, well done Camas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Flossie from Mill Creek, WA

A perfect resting place outside of the city.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: I loved how charming it was. It reminded me of a wonderful time in my youth when I traveled abroad....but much nicer rooms!
I frequently travel to Portland on business and stay in a variety of hotels. But this time I was looking for a place close to downtown Portland but outside of the city. The Camas Hotel was perfect. Camas is a wonderful little town just across the river. The buildings and trees are decorated with white lights and it is full of wonderful shops, good restaurants and this lovely hotel. It reminds me very much of places I have stayed abroad. I will definitely return there again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Shar from colville

Very European

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The king-sized bed overwhelmed the room, but it was very comfortable. The breakfast room was lovely (a sunroom), but the breakfast itself unremarkable...the service was good, and it was a quiet spot. It was great to get tickets to the nearby retro theatre, and the restaurants/pubs nearby were fun...we'd go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from S.

Quaint and Affordable

Posted Dec 30, 2013
A great price for a darling room. We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely be back. The breakfast was above our expectations. I would not recommend the restaurant that is attached to the hotel, but steer clear of that and I'm sure you'll enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from San Diego

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com