Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Robert from Portland, Ore.

Hotel is in an industrial area

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Hotel staff was nice.
Cons: The hotel was far away from everything. That can't be fixed, of course.
Location: Nothing unless a person needs access to industrial sites.
I asked for a hotel near the Seville airport. This one cost me 50 euros each way for taxi rides. It is in an industrial area of Seville, miles away from the airport. Its layout is odd. Impossible to walk to anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by creanrae from Australia

Out side town with easy parking Big 1 bed appart.

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel needs some maintenance several lights out and only 1 TV channel -- clean rooms and bedding --Quiet area a few kmls out of town, and good if you just want a night or two when driving through,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steve from Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

industrial estate hotel

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: hotel staff clean tidy
Cons: location
Location: see review
very nice apartments, clean and tidy rooms, reception very good, staff very helpfull. pity no kettle in room considering the appartments have self catering facilitys ie kitchen,the only down side is the location. please do your homework before booking this place, i didn't, as it is situated in the middle of an industrial estate and there is not a lot of eating or drinking outlets nearby. mind you we did find a chinese resturant on the estate which was lush( not the WOK diner near supermarket 20mins walk from room.) also check your sat navs mapping year as mine could not find this place, mine was 2000.tomtom europe.sevilla city center 6km away but we did taxi in approx 10e each way.
3 out of 5
by JL from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Need to improve

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Clean and comfortable room there was hooks on the wall but no pictures TV didn't work towel rack need to be fixed over all no bad for the price but it is very desapointing no to find towels in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

IGH Vega de Triana

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
The place was a great setup, with separate living room and equipped kitchen. A water leak started from the apartment above us so we changed rooms. The 2nd room had more kitchen utensils and pots, but was missing a shower curtain. We had to take the curtain from the previous room and adjust it to fit the length of the tub in the new room. On our second day, we saw & killed a cockroach that had been hanging out in the drapes. All was fine until the cockroach. Would not stay here again, better to fork up more money for a better place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe

Very spacious and clean

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and is great for the price. The hotel is actually just outside of camas and about 5 minutes away from downtown Seville so we just parked outside the city and walked to the center of town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex UK

CityMar Vega de Triana Seville

Posted Oct 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
The appartments and facilities of the hotel could not be faulted BUT the hotel was very difficult to find and having the name of the hotel only facing one way compounded this. The nearness to the motorway ring road around Seville made traffic noise a serious problem for light sleepers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Good option outside of town

Posted Jun 20, 2011
The Citymar was a good place to stay in the Seville area.. If you plan on leaving the car at the hotel and taking a taxi into town to avoid driving (& the parking fees) in town, you should be aware that the taxis cost alot & the drivers most often do not know where the hotel is. The wireless is only in the common areas & not in the rooms, but it works well. The staff were great. We had two nights at the Citymar and then when plans changed we came back for another night. We would not have done so if it wasn't a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Malaga, Spain

Convenient for Olympic Stadium, Inexpensive, Modern, Clean, Impressed!

Posted Oct 14, 2010
We booked this hotel because of proximity to the Olympic Stadium as there was a U2 concert going on. The best description of this would be an aparthotel. Extremely modern, very clean, courteous helpful staff. This suited our needs PERFECTLY. The hotel is located on a business park - so not really anywhere near the centre of Seville, but this was fine for us. Nearby there are a few bars, shops, a burger king and very easy access onto the main ringroad of Seville. I would stay here again for sure and would recommend it to anyone visiting Seville on the basis that there is a medium commute to the centre. For the olympic stadium it's perfect. Not walking distance but an easy 10 minute drive.