Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: great building and room
Cons: The property in many cases needs more attention. Property is beautiful and in many cases needs some more attetion to cleaning, some painting
Reception was nice, dinner very good.....room large and very nice. A good visit and experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rossi and Pedrosa from London

Welcome serenity

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed the setting , level of service and comfort of the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wingfield, Bedfordshire

Excellent food and service

Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Although the Chateau is not situated in the most convenient of places, once you arrive the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant lives up to the Gourmet title. Service was also excellent. We will not hesitate to stay again and recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bucks.

Lovely hotel but very hard to find!

Posted Jul 14, 2009
Lovely hotel but almost impossible to find without a Sat Nav. Signs to it just petered out. Suggest you tell clients to look for Clinique la Roque in Avenue La Roque and its just along from there. We spent a frustrating hour up side streets!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Not in the main hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels.com
This hotel is situated close to the university area of Cambrai, therefore you have to pass through some run-down student streets before you get to it. We were not allocated a room in the main hotel, as advertised in the picture, but instead in a separate annexe that looked like it is used for conferences. Nevertheless, the room was clean and comfortable and nicely furnished, although the insect screen was fixed and had to be removed from the window before it could be closed. Not easy if you happen to be frail! The hotel itself is rather dark and the restaurant is down in the old wine cellar. Not a menu for famililes!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK - North

STAY AWAY

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels.com
I really don't like being lied to; when we booked there was no suggestion that we would NOT be staying in the Chateau. On arrival (the chateau is in a very rough and rundown part of the outskirts of Cambrai) we were directed to one of a group of grubby, tiny chalets at the bottom of the garden. The chalet was cold, dark (only one window), miserable and smelt damp. The bathroom was mouldy and the furnishings appeared to have been made by an incompetant DIY idiot. Normally, we would have refused to stay but by this stage it was too late, so we decided to make the best of it (1 night only). Then our neighbours arrived -at about 1130 - announcing their presence by the distorted booming of the cars' stereos. They were obviously drunk and continued to drink heavily, running about shouting & screaming, banging on doors and walls till about 3 a.m. My wife was terrified that they might try to break in through the defective door lock, which we had to guard all night so we got practically no sleep at all. I am just grateful that we had no children with us . AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from VERSAILLES

A conseiller pour sejour sur Cambrai

Posted Jul 29, 2008 on Hotels.com
Lieu calme et reposant 1 bémol : son acessibilité et son environnement peu enclin à sortir du parc du chateau
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from cantaing sur escaut

j'y retourne sans probleme

Posted Jul 10, 2008 on Hotels.com
tres bon hotel, tres bonne qualité de service, seul hic du tartre dans la bouilloire
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Great food and beautiful rooms in chateau

Posted May 29, 2007
The chateau itself was lovely with impressive reception rooms for relaxing and breakfast. The continental breakfast offered a good variety of options including cereals, bread, croissants, ham & cheese, fresh fruit, yoghurt and more! The dining room in the cellar served excellent food and the service made us feel like special guests. The grounds were well kept and quiet for relaxing. We had 'park' rooms which were a little basic but clean and well equipped.