Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel & staff. Free use of the spa facilities

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Cons: Breakfast - terrible for 11 euro - go into town and have proper nicer breakfast for less Directions to hotel, not very good
nice hotel & staff. Free use of the spa facilities, dinner good (although rump steak a bit tough and fatty - had it 2 days) Avoid the breakfast! ... Not worth 11 euros, especially as once we went at 9.30am there was very little left - girl wasnt very happy that she had to make more scrambled egg which were a lot less appetizing than what we had the day before - very runny But overall a good hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suisse

Just outside town not too far from town

Posted Aug 3, 2014
We used the hotel for an over night break from driving from Switzerland to the UK. clean room spa etc to chill out in. It's not 5 star but we just wanted a clean stop over for a family and a dog. Staff at book in were great, cant say the say for the rude morning shift! And the car got damaged in the shopping centre car park (not the hotels fault but the hotel is in an open shopping centre).
3 out of 5
by Ivan from Manchester

Zenia Hotel & Spa

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: The main entrance hall could do with a good clean or face lift!
The hotel was fine until we were checking out, when the reception staff printed our bill and wanted the full amount which we paid in full to Expedia when the hotel was booked, the only thing we expected to pay was the local tax.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by James from London

Dead as a doornail

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Maybe it was because it was Easter Sunday but the place was dead. It's in the middle of a retail park which was shut up tighter than a duck's whatsit. The restaurant was closed and the only place to eat for miles around was the Chinese next door which was actually OK. I was hoping for a swim but there was no water in the pool. Maybe potential customers should be told this?!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Average hotel but ok room

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Average hotel in a strange location, right in the middle of a "Zone Commerciale" so surrounded by large shops. Wifi was a tad dodgy but apart from that no real complaints. Not 24hr reception but free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy

Surprising hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is situated above a shopping area, the only disappointment was the pool area needs a bit more maintenance, the spa's were out of order when we arrived and in the morning I couldn't swim as they had a cycle aerobics class in the pool all morning, although 1 of the spa's was working then, so I used that instead. But overall the rooms and restaurant are very nice and it's very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Zenia Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything about the hotel itself is quite OK. However its location is awful unless you want a hotel that is surrounded by a shopping centre and car park. There is nothing attractive about the location whatsoever. If it is a business trip stay there if you must - for convenience. Avoid it if you want a lovely hotel as part of your holiday. But it is clean, comfortable and cheap. If that is all you are after then it is fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

must have a shuttle bus to the train station

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
my stay was very good,but transportation to and from the hotel was difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dee

kind and helpful

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, with pool/spa - not usual at this price range in France. My son is rather clumsy and broke a very large gtlass vase - the staff were unflappable and cleaned it up without a fuss, and without any bad feeling. The room was spotless, and very comfy. All very new, and the shower not quite working properly. A bit difficult to find as the Sat Nav broke - no signage in Ponville, and it's not signed at Cambri (which is closer). Cambri great to visit, Ponville has lovely, peaceful riverside. The hotel is on a retail park - quite out of either towns - and is Art Deco style, not Art Deco building (it's above the shops). We stayed on a saturday night - shops shut on Sunday, so very peacful, but it could be noisy on other mornings if you had a room above the shops and as building is still taking place in the immediate area. Would recommend