Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Average hotel but ok room

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Average hotel in a strange location, right in the middle of a "Zone Commerciale" so surrounded by large shops. Wifi was a tad dodgy but apart from that no real complaints. Not 24hr reception but free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy

Surprising hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is situated above a shopping area, the only disappointment was the pool area needs a bit more maintenance, the spa's were out of order when we arrived and in the morning I couldn't swim as they had a cycle aerobics class in the pool all morning, although 1 of the spa's was working then, so I used that instead. But overall the rooms and restaurant are very nice and it's very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Zenia Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything about the hotel itself is quite OK. However its location is awful unless you want a hotel that is surrounded by a shopping centre and car park. There is nothing attractive about the location whatsoever. If it is a business trip stay there if you must - for convenience. Avoid it if you want a lovely hotel as part of your holiday. But it is clean, comfortable and cheap. If that is all you are after then it is fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

must have a shuttle bus to the train station

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
my stay was very good,but transportation to and from the hotel was difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dee

kind and helpful

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, with pool/spa - not usual at this price range in France. My son is rather clumsy and broke a very large gtlass vase - the staff were unflappable and cleaned it up without a fuss, and without any bad feeling. The room was spotless, and very comfy. All very new, and the shower not quite working properly. A bit difficult to find as the Sat Nav broke - no signage in Ponville, and it's not signed at Cambri (which is closer). Cambri great to visit, Ponville has lovely, peaceful riverside. The hotel is on a retail park - quite out of either towns - and is Art Deco style, not Art Deco building (it's above the shops). We stayed on a saturday night - shops shut on Sunday, so very peacful, but it could be noisy on other mornings if you had a room above the shops and as building is still taking place in the immediate area. Would recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Unusual location, quirky hotel, everything indoors, breakfast expensive. Food basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by john b

great place hard to find tho

Posted Jul 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
great place great room hard to find unless your french..the new girl at the desk from the uk was outstanding and helped in all ways she had just startedworking three days prior but you would never know it.the hot tubs beds and breakfasts were top notch ...just have a gps it your non french speaking..otherwise great place. i do say go!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
overall ok but the room was not ready and the pool / spa were unavailable and that is the main reason that we book the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Scotland

The Zenia Hotel & Spa

Posted Jul 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and had a wonderful time.The staff were very friendly especially Helena who was our waitress each evening. Our French was non existant but she was helpful and the food and wine were excellent. She made our stay more enjoyable due to the courtious way she behaved towards us. The room wasdecorated to a high standard and the spa was well equipped. The location wasa good base for sightseeing.