Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Nice hotel close to the beach and a restaurant

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Plan on staying there again love the fact it's close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Visalia, Ca

Just suggesting...

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Attractive grounds and landscape. Very large room. Comfortable king size bed. Great shower. Very clean. Wine and cheese in evening. Breakfast in morn.
Cons: I dislike using plastic utensils. Suggest real ones. The dining room was stuffy with fire place on. And I suggest instrumental background music.
Location: The boardwalk is great for taking in the scenery. Access to the beach easy. Beautiful pebbled beach is the best. Take Highway 1 north or south .
Just an overnight trip to enjoy the ambiance of Cambria. Beautiful picturesque beach and rugged coast. Words cannot describe how nice Cambria is. Purely enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom S.F.Bay Area

55th Anniversary

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Full breakfast in morning. Easy walk to beach. Wine and cheese in evening.
Cons: Shuttle service to Cambria.
Location: Shopping, Dining, Finding Moonstones, Hearst Castle. Elephant seals, Light house.
Perfect location on Moonstone Beach. Great shopping and dining in Cambria. Our third stay and we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We had a wonderful stay, the staff could not have been friendlier, very helpful. The room was very cosy, loved the fireplace. Breakfast was an extra bonus. We'll be back again. Forgot to mention the location, excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Amazing experience!!! The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom lake tahoe

Perfect romantic getaway

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: The comfort, the happy hour cheese and wine is a must!
Cons: The breakfast could use some improvement
Location: Dont forget to check out the sea chest restaurant near by
The bed was so comfortable and sleeping with the sound of waves was amazing! Will defintely be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara, Cal.

Close to the ocean.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
We were put into a room that looked nothing like the room advertised on Expedia as updated, it was old, dirty and smelled musty. My husband was repulsed by the smell. We could have booked at much nicer, less expensive accommodation a few hundred feet down the road. When bringing this to the staff's attention they kindly put us into a very nice clean room with a view of the ocean, and wished us Happy Anniversary. I thought was just a room change, however, they have charged us an additional $30.00 + for an upgrade. I am not pleased and feel that the website is very misleading. Also, we were advised that as we booked through Expedia we would have to discuss any changes with them. Our Expedia booking said that we could not cancel. We were therefore stuck. Some parts of this accommodation have been updated, some have not. Beware of the extra costs to stay in the clean rooms. Make sure you talk to the hotel first to find out which room you have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central California

Pelican Inn

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The setting and landscaping was beautiful. Very peaceful and calm.
Cons: Was not informed that AT&T had no mobile service in the area.
Location: Weather in the mid 60's, no wind and no fog. No Complaints.
The rooms were clean and had a look of just being renovated. Great view of the ocean. Good breakfast. Food was great and above normal for the "Free Breakfast" ads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Thank you to the staff for the outstanding service we received during our stay at The Pelican Inn. Patrice at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly going out of her way to accommodate us during our stay. The only drawback is the parking. Very limited and tight. Also we did not like having had to pay so much for water bottles in our hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Had great beach access/views. Clean, fireplace in room. Had issues with Expedia not sending our reservation but general manager straightened it out. Nice breakfast.