Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Havard Square and Chinatown

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Nice hotel, big rooms. They were renovating. Very close to Havard Square about 5 mins by car. Well situated. Overall great quality hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Westchester, NY

Good and Bad After Renovations

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: My room was neat, simply but comfortably appointed, and the staff are generally helpful and courteous.
Cons: Bring back fresh, hot breakfast items and lower the cost of parking.
This was my third visit to this hotel. The good news is that the rooms have definitely been updated nicely after renovations and wifi is free. And the staff will do their best to find you the best available room. It's also very convenient to Harvard and the Cambridge area. The bad news is that they've done away with cooked breakfasts and free parking. You are now forced to pay $32/day to park your car.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Not the typical Courtyard I am used to

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Room temperature controller not working and room was around 80 F. I was told by the staff to crack open the window to balance out the temperature. Fire alarm was going off telling the occupants to evacuate and then found out to be a test. Staff not that friendly either.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NH

good location away from the center (Harvard Square

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: pleasant staff; location
Hotel is undergoing a needed refurbishing, so things are a bit dusty and sub-par. restaurant is closed. carpets worn. appearance is worn out. Renewal should change things much for the better. In the meantime, stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

My Shopping Trip

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: I like the river view.
Cons: This is not a fair question with construction going on.
Location: One can take the shuttle or walk ten minutes to the main street where all the action is. There is a Starbucks and Trader Joe's in back of the hotel.
Although the hotel was under construction, I managed pretty well. My room was remodeled and very nice. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and I was able to take the shuttle to the subway station the day I left . I would return once the hotel is remodeled and the pool can be used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfield County, CT

One Night Stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Rooms were updated and the shower was great.
Cons: Construction
I like the hotel and the room but the hotel is currently under construction so it's a little messy. I got it at a great price probably because of this. The heater unit in our room was very loud--it squealed and whistled during the night. Overall the room was very nice and I would recommend except for the construction. Hibachi restaurant attached to hotel was good too and I like to run so the location by the river was great for a morning jog. Trader Joe's and Starbucks are right next door if you want to pick up food. Massage Envy too if you want to indulge yourself.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom b

In-construction hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Hotel was in a big mess of construction. Paint and mess everywhere. Heater was half-working and noisy. I don't know why they accepted guests in this condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel under construction

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: We liked the location of this hotel.
Cons: The door issue when you come into the room - need a door stop so it doesnt slam into bathroom door. The bathroom amenities could be improved -lights.
Location: We were a short drive to Harvard Square which offered shopping and dining.
The hotel was in the middle of a massive remodel. The second floor was completely gutted and the breakfast cafe was unavailable while we were staying there. Our room was ok but not many amenities and the quarters were tight. Every time we opened our room door it slammed into the bathroom door. The lighting in the bathroom was poor and no ventilation fan. The bed pillows were comfy but the mattress wasn't. We didn't have any information on the city we were staying in available in the room. Most hotels put local info out for customers to review. I understand the difficulty of a remodel for everyone but it would have been nice to know ahead of time thats what was ahead for us because I booked 2 months.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom left coast, usa

Good location, under construction, nice staff

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I was on a floor with a ton of junior high school kids on a field trip opening/shutting doors, getting ice every five minutes & general age appropriate squeals...no big deal to me but might be to others. Staff were cool, generally helpful . The place is under construction so prepare to pay for overpriced 7-11 fare layed out in buffet style or spring for the adjacent steak house. Only real ding was taking my card for incidentals (room/tax were prepaid in full as per Expedia when I checked in) putting a $50 hold on it I didn't authorize and have yet to reverse) decent enough but certainly overpriced for amenities. Next time will consider other spots first
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Fine, except the remodeling happening and the flood drill.