Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M. Gouldsboro

Nice hotel and safe area.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Showed up to a friendly staff and very comfortable experience. I highly recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GUATEMALA

a very cute and well located hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Our room location, on a corner, had nice view and TWO windows. i would like to think that expedia is NOW caring of myself as a very and loyal customer
everything was wonderful HOWEVER ON SATURDAY night my room was NOT CLEANED OUT!!. what a shame for what looks like an excellent facility. something offered by the night shift manager however it doesn´t materialized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Englander

Friendly, wonderfully loacted hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Great location to Harvard and the Charles River. We visited the museums and took the Red Line downtown for a show that evening.
Cons: I would have liked a coffee machine in the room. To get up and either order room service or go downstairs is inconvenient.
Location: There are too many things to mention. Cambridge has historical walks, museums, the Charles River, shops, Harvard. And Boston is an easy ride on the
A very friendly staff, excellent restaurants within the hotel, top of the line exercise facility, and clean room with a great view. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Charles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

We love the Charles. It's in a perfect location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The location is perfect. The workout facility is excellent with great classes. The salon is great and the food choices at the hotel are all really, really good. It's really a great facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Loved Henrietta's table for breakfast & free coffee and NY Times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Great location, wonderful room and great service. Front desk was very accommodating. Fun atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in Harvard Square

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Queen size beds instead of full size in double bed rooms. This is the only reason The Charles Hotel didn't earn an overall excellent rating from us.
Location: See above experience
My husband and I often stay in Cambridge while visiting our daughter who lives there. The Charles Hotel is in an excellent location. Not only is it steps away from Harvard Square, but it is only a few blocks walk to the Charles River. Harvard Square is full of restaurants and coffee shops. There are plenty of places to shop and browse which include several independent bookstores. There is a paved path along the Charles River which is great for a stroll or jog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Super hotel. One of the best that I have ever stayed at!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cayman Island

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Everithing
Cons: coffe in the room
Location: excellent
I would recommend this hotel to others if I have the opportunity, very pleasant place to stay and the service excellent. Keep up the good work, I ask the front desk how can I buy a razor and the give me one and the shaving cream for free, I was surprise. May God continue blessing the owners and the excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Westchester, NY

Really well run hotel within easy reach of Boston

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: everything.
Cons: not much.
Location: We had a great time walking around Harvard Square and also visited the Museum of Fine Arts, the New England Aquarium and the Museum of Science.
We stayed in a spacious 1 bedroom suite and took advantage of the hotel's many amenities, including the pool at the adjacent Wellbridge facility, the ice skating rink and Henrietta's Table. The service and food that we had for breakfast at Henrietta's Table were outstanding. The lap pool was also a nice treat for the kids. We especially enjoyed the apples in the lobby and the convenience of having a small ice skating rink right outside the hotel's door, complete w/ ice skate rentals and hot chocolate.