Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peterfrom York Region

Good hotel close to amenities and sites

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in the area to visit local sites and this hotel was close to things I wanted to see.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

get what you pay for...

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service but hotel needs renovation. ''breakfast included'' but no room to eat it. Have to bring it back to your room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

great basic hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: comfy beds
Cons: a few signs of age but nothing that would deter me from staying again
Location: shopping, dining, movie theatre nearby
I had a pleasant stay at Travelodge. The front desk woman was very friendly and checked us in quickly. Breakfast was basic but nice - toast, bagels, muffins, hot water for oatmeal, fruit, yogurt. Great location if you are doing shopping in the area. A moderate hotel at a great price for when you just want a comfortable night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lawrencefrom Temple Terrace, Florida

Mediocre hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable beds. Hairs all over the bathroom. Don't know if they were from the previous costumer or the cleaning lady!....UGH!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lynnfrom Exeter Ontario

Weekend away

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome place, quiet, friendly and convenient with restaurant attached. Good times!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tedfrom St. Catharines

Cambridge, ON, Travelodge

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a weekend at the Cambridge, ON, Travelodge. Excellent staff, very clean, large rooms, simple but good breakfast and within walking distance to every shopping convenience one could ask for. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value for your money

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were surprised (for the rate we paid), how big the room was and how comfortable the bed was. Excellent service too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very comfortable

Posted Nov 23, 2014
I stayed one night in a king room. I was very impressed with the room layout. There was lots of space and had a very comfortable bed with extra pillows. Only negative was that the room was cold upon arrival and the heater had several dials with the printing worn off. Hard to know how to set the temperature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Severn Bridge, On

Hotel needs renovation

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff
Cons: Renovations
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants
the staff were excellent, the hotel needs to be updated, coffee machine didn't work, water was in machine from last person. We found it very noisy, we seemed to be by the ventalization.