Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from Santa Fe, NM

pleasant place to stay in Cambridge

Posted Mar 30, 2014
I liked the continental breakfast and fresh fruit available. The staff was very helpful and the residential neighborhood was very comfortable and well out of the fuss and fury of the university.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Parchridge from Spalding

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The B&B owner Andrew was very friendly and helpful. We all had a lovely stay at Acorn. However, the bedroom quality seemed inconsistent - the rooms must be in the process of being refurbished? We stayed in a room that was significantly different in quality to other guests - however the price was the same. The other hotel staff need to crack a smile now and again - they all had faces like thunder at breakfast time!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Australia

Great for the tourist

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Location and value for money
Cons: The room decor was a bit hard on the eyes - gold and red curtains ! Bathroom was a bit small.
Location: Pubs, bus and supermarket close by. Short walk along the river to get to Cambridge city centre
Good old-fashioned bed and breakfast establishment within walking distance of Cambridge. Nice large rooms, well-maintained and clean. Good breakfasts. Bus stops close by. Friendly proprietor who was very helpful too. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wini Leeds from San Jose, CA

Good value b and b

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the location outside of central Cambridge, which was incredibly crowded the weekend we were there. It's a nice walk to the center, and the bus stop is close by. The room was small but comfortable. As other reviewers have pointed out, the bathroom is tiny and a tight squeeze for a large person. The host was helpful and the breakfasts outstanding. There were two small markets and a couple of pubs nearby, and an excellent Chinese restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not much
3 out of 5
Recommended
by lormax from Australia

Very oldand small room. To expensive for what you

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was great. owner very efficient Would not recommend
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Terrible, admin only seeks $[}

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arcon guest house: 1. The room is too small, I need large bed. 2. I cannot use a refrigerator at room. Lots of fruits went mad. 3. Need for Air Conditioner. 4. Too cold to stay a night. I can't monitor the temperature.