Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Middle ground

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Staff very welcoming & helpful.
Cons: I had an ice cold shower in the morning.
Location: Location was convenient to our needs and close to the Park & Ride terminal for travel to Cambridge.
The Ayah Villa has neither the facilities of a hotel or the character of a good B&B. Treading that middle ground.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CONVENIENT

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: convenient
We stayed recently and found the room comfortable and breakfast is continental - overall feel good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent All Round

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Large ground floor room
Location: Quiet street, off a major arterial road, taking traffic into city centre
Staff thorough in explaining all that we needed to know. Ground floor room with all facilities needed by us, although tea and coffee were not permitted in the room. All food and drink was to be consumed in dining room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Cambridge city

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Ideal for what we wanted. Very clean and staff friendly and very welcoming. Breakfast very nice and fresh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired B& B in need of a personal touch

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: There was a bus stop outside which made getting into town easy. It was a thirty minute journey.
Cons: As mentioned before quite a lot.
Location: 30 minutes from the city by bus. We did not get to explore any nearby activities.
The first thing we noticed was that there was no outside door handle on our room and were told that "it will get fixed". It looked like it had been missing for some time. Our room was also somewhat noisy being on the ground floor with other guests' footsteps being constantly heard above. The bathroom was extremely small - so much so that one had to have the door open to dry oneself. The fittings such as the toilet roll holder were all plastic and appear to have been stuck on the wall with double sided tape. Our experience generally was not what we had expected. We did not see the owner of the establishment at any time, only the staff who were pleasant and helpful. The photo of the establishment was actually taken from the back yard and the conservatory, as shown, was used as a store room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good access to central Cambridge, and very helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penna, USA

A pleasant stay for the money.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Staff, Cost
A quite location close to Cambridge. The people operating the guest house are very pleasant and eager to please. Simple but satisfying breakfast. Bathroom was clean and modern. The triple room is at the front door and faces the parking lot, but has effect curtains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by djembejen from Norwich

Amazing Service!

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am a regular customer at the Ayah hotel. Last time I stayed I left a dress, and had forgotten this until I arrived two months later to find that they had not only remembered, but had washed it for me too!!! This is more than service, it is genuine caring. Thank you to the staff at Ayah Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Midlands

great location,comfy place to stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
great for exploring Cambridge as bus to city opposite guest house. Staff very helpful - nothing too much trouble. Facilities very good especially as could use dining room to eat food brought in during the evening. Good choices for buffet breakfast. Would recommend it and stay there again myself.