Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by V from UK

Decent, but a bit in the sticks

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Price, food.
Cons: Could do with new towels, and better bathroom cleaning during your stay.
Location: Seems to be quite far from anything of general interest.
Owners were very nice, and breakfast was, too. Room was clean and tidy as was the bathroom. However, don't expect bathroom to be cleaned every day nor the towels changed. Also, the towels did see better days. I'd still recommend, but only if it's convenient for where you have your business, and probably not for leisure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time waster

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Cons: HONESTY
Experience of revision of booking was negative. I cannot actually comment on facilities, cleanliness and comfort, but this website requires it, so those ratings should be ignored. Overall and staff rating of TERRIBLE is, nevertheless, applicable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely spacious room, delightful breakfast, welcoming hosts who were very friendly and hospitable. Lovely walks around the Ouse Fen Nature Reserve nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Saltburn

Quiet, friendly, excellent breakfast, ensuite not

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
A nice village location, next to the local pub, lots of parking at the back, spotless, friendly, and the breakfast had nice extras (fresh plums from the garden, home made waffles) Booked an ensuite room but the private bathroom/toilet was opposite the coridoor, and I object to having to go outside the room when expecting the room to be ensuite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K Turner from Telford

Lovely country feel

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This B & B is very conveniently positioned a short drive from Huntingdon and there are a number of excellent country pubs on the river for an evening meal. The room was clean and there was a spotless ensuite bathroom. The sheets and quilt were soft and the bed very comfortable. I didn't hear a sound from any other resident although others were staying - so slept well. Breakfast served by the landlady was excellent and homely, including eggs laid by her own chickens and home made bread. A real treasure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway

Posted May 14, 2013
Extremely pleasant stay. Quaint location, nice big room, comfy bed, yummy breakfast, and a very friendly landlady.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barrie

Great for nature lovers

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location for nature lovers with wildlife walks so close. Only negative comment is that it is on the main road so traffic noise in front bedroom with window open was quite disturbing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, RI, USA

Bramble Corner

Posted May 31, 2012
Pros: The room was clean and roomy. There wasparking in the rear. There was a pub next door for drinks and dinner.
Cons: With the window open there was a lot of noise as we were on the main street thru the village
Location: Out of the way.
The B&B was a little out of the way from where we originally wanted to be but enjoyed the access to public footpaths and being away from the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Good solid B&B - unspectacular but good

Posted Mar 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Just a good solid B&B to be honest. Clean comfortable room with good courteous and helpful owners. Good breakfast. Would recommend it without hesitation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Colchester, Essex, UK

Excellent Stay at a wonderful B&B!

Posted Mar 26, 2012
Pros: Such a homely, clean place.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lovely little village, only about 5 mins from St Ives.
What a lovely experience! Stayed on my own for one night on a business trip and was greeted with a warm smile and advice on the local area. Felt like home from home. The breakfast was scrumptious! Fresh eggs and everything from cereal to a full English was available. Would definitely stay again!