Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, UK

Nice hotel but beds not comfy and damaged.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: all apart from the bedrooms
Cons: buy new beds and invest in a new maintenance system.
Location: n/a
I was happy at first with overall appearance but the quality of the bed let it down, we, my wife and I could not sleep on the bed due to the hardness of the mattress and pillows. Additionally the noise level of outside was also an issue. The staff was polite and friendly and tried to accommodate our needs but if it was not for the bed being so un-comfy I would have not left. We decided to leave the next morning, with regret because the hotel had great potential. They just need to have a more comfy bed, i feel the other issues and there was some concerns with maintenance, would have not been so bad to make us leave the hotel. If this hotel address the bed quality issue I would use it again. Secondary glazing will reduce external noise level and maintaining a good standard of maintenance will help this other wise lovely places to live up to its 4 star standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom birmingham uk

Enjoyable stay

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Good, characterful hotel! Enjoyable stay. Clean rooms. Good quality breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buckinghamshire

Very pleased with hotels location

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff, reasonable rates and very good restaurant.
Cons: There is always room for improvement I suppose, but at the moment I can't think of anything!
Location: Excellent location, the Cathedral, shopping malls, museum, restaurants - all within a few minutes walk.
We needed to go to the Passport Office and looked on line to find a hotel with good location. The Bull Hotel was within a few minutes walk but also to all the other attractions, i.e. cathedral, shopping, museum, which was a great bonus!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Town Center Hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Luxurious hotel in the heart of Peterborough. My room was rather small but had all usual amenities plus a fridge. If you are driving to the hotel without knowing where it is, stop and phone them!It is impossible to get to their parking without proper directions but they are excellent in giving directions. Probably the worst thing about the hotel was its shower; impossible to adjust, either too hot or too cold. When leaving the hotel by car, give a wide distance for turning to go out because it's tight exit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hfrom Saltash, Cornwall

Request rooms at the back of this hotel!

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel rooms in the centre of any town or city are always a lottery as to where your designated room is. We were at the front of the hotel overlooking Westgate and as we expected, it was noisy, but hadn't anticipated the noise throughout the night. The bonus of the room was to be able to open the window, rather than have the air conditioner whirring away! The Christmas party revellers seemed to go home until early light. The quietest period was from 08:00!! However, the comforts of the room were acceptable and the staff were friendly and efficient. We can't comment on the Bistro or restaurant as we chose to eat elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nickfrom Dubai

Good value. Good location

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel does what it says on the tin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Billfrom Macomb, MI. USA

Business Trip, staying at the Bull good choice.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice one night stay, great location within walking distance of the amazing Peterborough cathedral. Room was a bit small but quaint with nice amenities such as a heated towel rack, clothes iron, and internet (although the internet access was dodgy and slow). The hotel is within walking distance of the train station, with a nice shortcut through the mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sd

Nice hotel in centre of Peterborough

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Nice hotel. They should warn they don't have a lift though. Expensive though given that Peterborough is not a tourist got spot .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely amazing stay at this hotel. Me and my boyfriend stayed for 1 night. Perfect location with a massive shopping centre almost directly opposite, pubs on the road next to it and a good selection of restaurants in the square. We were very early for book in and so asked if we could leave our suitcase at the hotel whilst we went shopping and the staff were very accommodating. The room was amazing, big enough for one night and the bathroom looked lovely. The bed was comfy and the room was warm which was good on a very cold night. Overall a fantastic stay.