Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sd

Nice hotel in centre of Peterborough

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Nice hotel. They should warn they don't have a lift though. Expensive though given that Peterborough is not a tourist got spot .
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

In the City centre, nice hotel,

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Bar facilities
Cons: Room noise and Temperature, Checkout or Car park ticket stamped in the mornings
Location: City centre, no problim
Stayed here 8 times now always get the same 4 rooms. Air conditioners on outside wall hum and vibrate all night, Rooms far to hot never yet been under the covers, no way of cooling them down, Thermostat on wall makes no difference. Usually only one member of staff on checkout and if all you want is your car park ticket stamped it can sometimes be a long wait.Rooms always clean and tidy, bar facilities etc are good, but I will look elsewhere in future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

As good as always

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location can't be improved for centre of town. Breakfast expensive and not worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andyfrom Shanghai

Lovely hotel - nice breakfast

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really useful for passport office , good value
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Senizfrom Coventry

Boiling Room

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have never come a cross a hotel without air con !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gordon Bfrom Colchester

well situated

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was at the rear & overlooked roofs & mechanical ducting which had a constant hum all night. The room did not have air conditioning & we stayed on probably the hottest weekend of the year, didn't need any duvet!! The original desk mounted fan provide was very noisy & was replaced with a slightly quieter model. The hotel is well situated for the centre of Peterborough. Would probably stay here again but with a better appointed room!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Central. But noisy and no air conditioning

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We were here for one night for a wedding. The room was not too clean (hairs on bed sheets, mildew in bathroom calking, and outside of toilet was not cleaned). There were many nightclubs near location so it was noisy until 4am and we needed to have the window open because it was so hot in the room(no air conditioning). Lobby was nice and it is very central and was reasonably priced. But you'll not go so far as to say you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Nice hotel in Peterborough town

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable staff.
Cons: They need a lift. Although there are only 3 floors there are 2 sets of stairs to climb for each floor.
Location: We visited Oundel which is a very picturesque 'Cotswolds type' village. We also visited Rockingham Castle which was very interesting, a nice day out
Very pleasant stay at this hotel. It was a welcome surprise considering it was so reasonable. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. We ate in the bar one evening and that was very good value for money. The only reason that I haven't given it top marks is because it didn't have a lift and we struggles up 4 flights of stairs to our room each night. I would definately recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, public areas of hotel very nice.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Polite and friendly staff
Cons: The rooms on the 2nd floor.
Although the hotel itself is in a perfect location for a city stay and the public areas deserve the 4 star rating, the bedroom was very poor and of a far lower standard. My husband and I stayed in room 215 for just one night, fortunately. We were extremely disappointed with the room. The cleanliness of the bathroom was not what I would expect of a hotel room with a 4 star rating. It was very grubby with grime around the bath taps and between the wall and floor tiles. There was a constant stale smell within the bathroom which we could also smell in the bedroom. Although the bedroom itself was of a higher standard, it was far too warm which made it extremely uncomfortable. The room did not have air conditioning and the window opened only very slightly so we couldn't get any cool air into the room. All in all, for a lovely looking hotel in the public areas, the condition of the bedroom lets it down and we were disappointed with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com