Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom warren,ohio

Great hotel that is walking distance to all things

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location was great. Staff was great. And the breakfast that was included was very good.
Location: Was walking distance to all kinds of shopping and restaurants and of course all the fabulous university buildings of which most we went into .
We ( my husband and I and one adult son) stayed at this hotel in a double bed room while spending time with our other son who is a graduate student at Cambridge . This was are second trip to Cambridge in last 6 months and we stayed at this hotel both times since we liked it so well the first time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom v

Hen party. Lovely time!

Posted May 18, 2015
lovely hotel, amazing staff, especially the valet who took all our bags up to the room. Very nice man. Lovely clean room and comfy bed, beautiful breakfast, and all of the staff looked like they wanted to be there. Can't recommend enough!! Stayed with four friends on a hen weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australi

Cambridge city hotel

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness. Modern decor. Quiet and large rooms.
Cons: The front doors are are a bit heavy to open but it wasn't a big thing.
Location: Easy walk to big shopping Mall and local buses. Plenty of restaurants and eateries. Easy access from rail station from bus stops outside.
Excellent hotel and centrally located. Very pleasant and enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good location, close to the center of the city

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: The variety in the breakfast.
Location: Less than 10 minutes walking to the King College and to the center of the city.
Nice and clean Hotel. Was our first time in Cambridge and we spent only one day, so the hotel was useful because was near to the touristic places, although in my opinion it is an expensive hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Love the breakfast has unique vegan friendly options: mushrooms, grilled tomatoes, and beans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Shields, UK

Excellent central location.

Posted May 5, 2015
Great location, booked same day and got a good deal compared to other Cambridge hotels of the same class. Breakfast could have offered more cereal choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls weekend

Posted May 4, 2015
Myself & 5 girls stayed in Cambridge. The hotel was located in a fantastic position which meant not far 2 walk after a few Vinos! Hotel was clean & the staff where extremely friendly. Would indeed stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

One of several business trips to Cambridge area

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location, room size, price, staff.
Cons: English breakfast was brutal the one day I had it.
Location: Sedgwick Museum is across the street, several bars and restaurants close by. The University is all around you as well, close to city exits.
This is a very nice hotel with a great price tag. The English breakfast here is a bit awful, and I've tried many in several different hotels/B&B's. The location can't be beat, but don't expect anything 'authentically Cambridge'. It's a very modern design which works for me when it comes to accommodations! Awesome staff, will definitely come back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Expensive but professional presented and run hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Good central hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
A very central hotel. Close to lots of restaurants, shops and local attractions. The room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast had a lot to choose from. I would return