Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

convenient for varied eating places

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: convenient location - easy parking
Cons: stair carpet worn
no fuss no bother well recommended for overnight stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Ok for one or two nights

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Had everything we needed. Only downside is that we booked a queen bed and it was 2 singles put together, the mattreses kept seperating so was a little uncomfortable, apart from that, friendly staff, clean room, selection of tv channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland/Yorkshire/France

Days Inn Peteboro

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything. It's more of a Motel of course, rather than a Hotel. But still ideal for either 1 night stays or perhaps a little longer.
Cons: Nil faults noted.
Very useful stopover point, close to A1 & Peterboro. Room size was great, compared to the Travelodges & Premier Inns I normally use. Plenty of desk & wardrobe space, large shower cubicle with even a sort of bench seat (not that I needed it, but could be useful for others). The decor & colours may seem to some to be a bit ott, but to me they were far more appealing than many of Days Inns' rather bland competitors. I was in room 126, on the A1 side of the hotel, and with the window closed the traffic noise was pretty much non existent (and I'm a very light sleeper). WiFi was efficient, reliable, and not rationed, like some places. The food court, M&S, WH Smith etc, in the adjacent services area were all very useful. I would certainly stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A booking system that does what it says!
We had a guaranteed late arrival booking via Expedia, but when we arrived at 11pm we were told our prepaid room had been sold to someone else. The man on reception was inept and all he could offer was to send us 46 miles and one hour's drive away to Leicester, and took nearly an hour to arrive at that solution. The alleged guaranteed late booking is apparently worthless and the staff's attempt to solve the problem was equally pathetic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by L Kun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geoff from halifax

Value and convenient.

Posted May 29, 2014
Cons: Deeper / firmer mattress.
Location: The Black Horse pub and resturant at Elton is dog friendly, serves excellent real ale and serves lovely food.
Clean room, friendly staff, good sized room, dog friendly. We will go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Cumbria

Plenty of amenities nearby

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: It was handy for Peterborough, with plenty of parking
Cons: The directions state that the hotel in at Junction 17 of the A1. This is true, however, none of the junction signs have numbers on them.
Location: Close to Peterborough, Stamford and Oundle.
The hotel was fine and good value for money. Plenty of options for food at the foodcourt next door.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

Did it's job

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
As it says. Nothing great. Poor shower.