Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

A Cut Above the Rest

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Just about everything
Location: Ideally centred for visiting the historical cities of Cambridge & Ely and also Newmarket
What a fantastic B & B! We stayed here for three nights in April and couldn't fault it: We were greeted on arrival by Steve who even gave us some cake and hot drinks.The room was large and spotlessly clean and included just about everything you could possibly need including spare toiletries for the forgetful. The breakfasts consisted of cereals, locally sourced fresh fruit, yoghurts and of course your own choice of a cooked English breakfast. The building itself is sited in a lovely quiet street within easy driving distance to Ely, Cambridge and Newmarket. However, what makes this B & B more than just good were the hosts Steve and Jennie: They were incredibly friendly, knowledgeable about the local area and frankly couldn't do enough for you. I know B & B's around the country love to use the old adage "Arrive as strangers, leave as friends" but this is one of the rare instances where it actually holds true. Truly exceptional! Darren & Denise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alunfrom Castlehaven

150224 Alun Rees Deerview

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent welcome and facilities. Lovely hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B'n'B

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Lovely bed and breakfast in quiet location. Attentive hosts, excellent facilities and plentiful food. Will definitely be back in September 2015!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Leeds

Breaks the B&B mould

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
After a few bad B&B experiences I normally stay well clear and go for hotels but this little B&B was great. Breakfast was lovely, the couple that run it are very nice and tentative without being OTT - will defo stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Amazing bed and breakfast

Posted Jan 17, 2015
This is my far the next bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at. I don't usually write reviews on hotels ive stayed at but felt it was important that people don't miss this little gem. Would certainly make your stay in Bureell joyful :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ruhig gelegenes Gästehaus

Posted Oct 13, 2014
wir hatten das Gefühl, im "nowhere" zu landen, wurden überaus gastfreundlich und herzlich empfangen. Sehr ruhig gelegen, verkehrstechnisch günstig nach Ely oder Cambridge. Ein netter Pub mit gutem Essen fußläufig zu erreichen. (Achtung Küche schließt um 21.00 Uhr). Das Frühstück war hervorragend und Alles sehr liebevoll. Würde jederzeit wieder dort buchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthiafrom Geilenkirchen

Family Weekend

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We used this B&B for a swim meet in Lakenheath as well as to tour Cambridge. Jennie and Steve were very gracious hosts. Food was excellent and made to order. The restaurants near the location were very good for lunch and dinner. Jennie provided excellent advise with respect to local activities i.e. P&R for Cambridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing B&B - home from home comfort

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The Deerview B&B is a hidden treasure, clean, comfortable and in a quiet location - the hosts are really helpful and can't do enough for you.. Highly reccommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom staffordshire

Excellent B&B with lots of added Touches.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We stayed at Deerview Sat 16th Aug & could not fault this b&b. We were offered a drink & home made cake on arrival & shown to our Lovely, Spacious room with a really comfy bed. There were lots of personal touches we were impressed with - razors, nail files, toothbrushes etc were there incase you had forgotten anything & a good selection of tea coffee, hot chocolate & cup of soups to drink & choice of biscuits/treats were also in your room to help yourself to. The room was also decorated to an excellent standard. Breakfast the next morning was gorgeous. Lots of Fresh Fruit, yoghurts & cereals to choose from followed by a lovely cooked breakfast. This is the nicest b&b we have stayed in & would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting this area as the owners are both very welcoming & helpful.