Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, friendly hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff Convenient hotel for Cambridge and surrounding area. Ample car parking and free WiFi
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

English plumbing :(

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Nice people, good breakfast
Cons: The plumbing for the shower
Nice hotel nice people., nice breakfast - but primitive plumbing in the bathroom. We had to fiddle around for ages to get a warm shower and never really achieved it. What is it with English hotels and awful showers? If you stay here, best to take a bath rather than a shower - disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Comfortable base for Cambridge and Duxford

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Duxford Lodge prior to a visit to the Imperial War Museum in Duxford and found it suited this purpose perfectly. It is five minutes from the museum and very convenient for Cambridge as well. The hotel is situated in a large garden, with plenty of parking. Although it is close to a busy road, the efficient windows block out the noise effectively. I found the staff to be friendly and efficient and the food to be very good. Overall, very good value for money and a place I would recommend to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet location

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
A comfortable country house hotel with free wifi. All that you need for a 1 night business stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sleaford, Lincolnshire

Excellent in every way

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Everything !
Cons: Possibly food served on a Sunday evening, but no problem.
Location: We were on a nostalgia trip to Saffrom Walden where I met my wife 41 years ago and also to visit Duxford Airfield where I was stationed in RAF in 1956
Looking through the other reviews I was beginning to think that we stayed at a different hotel - with the very contrasting reviews! I can only say that our short stay was absolutely excellent - fabulous room and bathroom - spotlessly clean - and staff very attentive and helpful. We left after a hearty and well cooked and presented breakfast and we would give the hotel 11 out of 10 !!! We would certainly stay there again. Roy and Carole Barrett.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not a very comfy bed, a bit dated and dusty

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dusty room, broken toilet seat, weak shower, nice garden, a bit over priced on reflection, nice garden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jj35

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mthisiefrom Lancashire

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not really used "non chain" hotels for a while but booked as it was handy for a business meeting close by. Very friendly staff and very quiet on the night I stayed so had the lounge area all to myself. Clean hotel and food was good. Only negative was the bathroom did not have a stand up shower, just a bath and hand shower. Would stay again if in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Seen better days!

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Positives: Shower had great pressure! Negatives: General decor of the room was poor and very dated. Some mould around the bathroom and it smelt quite strongly of old smoke. I was in one of the 'garden rooms' which meant you had to walk outside to get to your bedroom which is less than ideal. Good location in that it is not far from Cambridge centre so if you needed to catch a cab back from a night out it would not costs too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davefrom Solihull

Very pleasant stay

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Very enjoyable stay, staff pleasant and helpful. Food was good food. Id recommend the hotel.