Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge

Terrible Management

Posted Jan 2, 2015
It's a very big shame if you have to call up an hotel every week for the past three months for you to get your money back for a cancellation ... All you get from the other end is the manager would do it straight away when he gets in... I begin to wonder if a manager throughly exist... Cos he or she never seem to be around. Thank God I didn't spend my night in maybe worst things could have happened.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

falcon

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Handy for my work place
Cons: needs slight refurb manager nice guy Earlier breakfast time
Location: Plenty to do lots of eating places and take away places
Rooms very clean and warm .Music quite loud at night sounded like band rehearsing. Bath room although clean very dated . Corridor to room dark vey old couch dirty, carpets could do with a real good clean or changed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Large comfortable room and friendly service

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is nothing pretentious about this pub/hotel: it is a local's local. However, we were given a friendly welcome, the room was fine for our needs and there is ample off-road parking. Excellent breakfast included in the price. The current owner is undertaking much redecoration and refurbishment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the room was a little dated, it was clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The cost was absolutely brilliant, definitely value for the money paid and to be honest if you want five star accommodation, then go elsewhere. So if you just need a nice comfortable room with an excellent breakfast then this is the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lower standard than expected

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The hotel was not what I expected ... for the price expected a better standard
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom overijssel

afgeleefd oud hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: eigelijk niks.
Cons: alles
Location: in het centrum
een jaren 60 hotel, prive badkamer.maar dan wel op de gang,zonder haakjes of legplankjes o.i.d. alles krom en scheef.niet meer van deze tijd.alleen het ontbijt was goed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nathfrom Wales

Brilliant!!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely, no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Lovely small hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Falcon for one night, my large room was excellent, and had everything you needed for an overnight stay. Breakfast was fantastic!