Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lower standard than expected

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The hotel was not what I expected ... for the price expected a better standard
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloustershire

Disappointing

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff and good breakfast, although no fruit or yoghurt available on cold buffet.
Cons: The whole place needs attention.
Location: We stayed to visit friends .easy access to Flag Fen.
Shame they propped the table up against the bed. As we moved it found out why! wobbly leg , Had to fold up our newspaper to balance table to use it so that we could make a cup of tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kaz07 from Melbourne AUSTRALIA

FRIENDLY STAFF

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night as we were visiting family in the local area. The room was comfortable, the staff friendly and breakfast was great. The only downside was no shower - just a bath.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Coventry

The room was reached by some very uneven stairs

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Sunday Carvery Very nice village, quiet and friendly
Cons: Money spent on the old place!
Location: Lovely church. nice walks and a great Restaurant in nearby village. [The Dog and Doublet]
There was a disco going on till 12midnight However it did finish on time as promised
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough to Peterborough for work access

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Fine as i was meeting people in the town and a very easy walk with access to plenty of restrauants
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely little hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really friendly staff , lovely breakfast and comfy rooms . We only stayed 1 night but would do so again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service and comfortable accommodation

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Staff - very congenial.
Accommodation - adequate, comfortable and clean. Central location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Alright but....

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was OK but.. over 50% of the lights in the room and bathroom either had no bulb, were broken or had blown bulbs. The confirmation from hotels.com stated that free breakfast was included - it wasn't. Likewise the provision of a clock/radio in the room didn't happen. When I went to checkout there were no staff anywhere in the hotel so I just left the keys on the bar and went.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr/Mrs Average from Southampton

fantastic breakfast

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for at The Falcon. After all it is a very old village pub and very reasonably priced, with safe off-street parking. The bedroom was recently redecorated, clean and tidy. The staff were friendly. THE BREAKFAST WAS AMAZING, FRESHLY COOKED TO ORDER, AND VERY GOOD. Thank you landlord !!