Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lower standard than expected

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The hotel was not what I expected ... for the price expected a better standard
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloustershire

Disappointing

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff and good breakfast, although no fruit or yoghurt available on cold buffet.
Cons: The whole place needs attention.
Location: We stayed to visit friends .easy access to Flag Fen.
Shame they propped the table up against the bed. As we moved it found out why! wobbly leg , Had to fold up our newspaper to balance table to use it so that we could make a cup of tea.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Coventry

The room was reached by some very uneven stairs

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Sunday Carvery Very nice village, quiet and friendly
Cons: Money spent on the old place!
Location: Lovely church. nice walks and a great Restaurant in nearby village. [The Dog and Doublet]
There was a disco going on till 12midnight However it did finish on time as promised
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough to Peterborough for work access

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Fine as i was meeting people in the town and a very easy walk with access to plenty of restrauants
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely little hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really friendly staff , lovely breakfast and comfy rooms . We only stayed 1 night but would do so again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service and comfortable accommodation

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Staff - very congenial.
Accommodation - adequate, comfortable and clean. Central location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Alright but....

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was OK but.. over 50% of the lights in the room and bathroom either had no bulb, were broken or had blown bulbs. The confirmation from hotels.com stated that free breakfast was included - it wasn't. Likewise the provision of a clock/radio in the room didn't happen. When I went to checkout there were no staff anywhere in the hotel so I just left the keys on the bar and went.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr/Mrs Average from Southampton

fantastic breakfast

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for at The Falcon. After all it is a very old village pub and very reasonably priced, with safe off-street parking. The bedroom was recently redecorated, clean and tidy. The staff were friendly. THE BREAKFAST WAS AMAZING, FRESHLY COOKED TO ORDER, AND VERY GOOD. Thank you landlord !!
2 out of 5
by JAG from kent

Very dated.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Carpet in room needs cleaning or replacing. New bed & bedding.
Visiting friends & this was the nearest hotel so this is why we chose it. The hotel/pub was very dated needs updating. Very basic. The pub has a function room & the bar staff said they have functions there most weekends so be prepared for loud music until late. Room was cold but there was a small electric fan heater which we used. The bathroom was basic & again in not good repair, the sink had a big crack in it. The bed was very small & the bedding didn't fit the bed no pillowcases on some of the pillows. The bed was lumpy & not very comfy. There was tea making facilities but this was a small travel kettle that took ages to boil. Can not comment on the breakfast as it was a buffet so we did not have it but you could smell it from the room.