Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom perth australia

Very unusual place - enjoyed the experience!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and spacious and bed was comfortable.
Cons: The wifi access could be improved
Location: See the raptors and visit the city of St Ives.
I wouldn't put it in the hotel section because it might put some people off when they get there. But in the self-catering area it is a wonderful place to stay. We loved looking at the birds and we could see they were well looked after but we still felt sorry for them not being free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle

Occasional business stay

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Great self catering location. Great price and always really friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great well equipped rooms.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Would have no qualms about coming back. Ideal location and well equipped rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shoeburyness

FALCON'S NEST

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean & big enough to move around in. Very thoughtfully set out & equipped. We liked hearing the owls hooting during the night
Cons: The receptionist was a bit apathetic and she didn't seem to have any local knowledge re pubs etc. Maybe it was because we arrived just after 5pm.
Location: The meercat experience on the same complex Houghton Mill & village - olde worlde Houghton tearoom - good prices - half the price of Mill tearoom
Nice clean & welcoming standard room/chalet with one standard double bed & one folding double bed, wardrobe, dressing table & bedside cabinets - loads of storage space if you were staying more than one night. I would happily stay here for a week or more. Central heating there for cooler weather. Very well equipped kitchen with plenty of crockery & cuttlery, kettle, toaster, fridge & microwave, even washing up liquid provided. Plenty of nice white towels, some toiletries & liquid soap dispenser on the wash basin. Nice bedding & pillows. Beds reasonably comfy. Flat screen tv on extending wall bracket. Free Wi-Fi Couldn't get anything to eat on the complex after 5pm & not sure if there is a pub or restaurant nearby. The reception staff didn't know either. St Ives is not too far away though. Nice little gift shop on the complex - a bit pricey but no tat, all very nice things in there & no hassle from the man running it - he said hello to everyone who came in & then just let you browse. Reception also has a shop that sells the usual tacky stuffed toys, pens, notebooks, animal masks etc - again quite expensive. We spent £30 & didn't get offered a bag. Good breakfast in the restaurant - nice girl doing the cooking and serving too. The deluxe rooms looked very nice from the outside. The Raptor Centre & Reptile & Meercat experience were both small but very good - the staff in both were very knowledgeable about the creatures in their care. Would stay again if in area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicestershire

Good value for money

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Stayed in the twin room or 3 nights. Basic accommodation, but had everything we needed. Very clean and staff friendly. You get free tickets to Raptor centre which was great. Our room was furthest from the car park we had a lot of boxes as we where attending an event. Staff opened gates to get us nearer which was helpful. Would recommend. It is basic but we where out from 7am to 7pm so all we wanted was a place to sleep. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PTfrom Ireland

Fantastic accomodation

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay and we will be recommend this accommondation to our friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Railman 5from Manchester

we were worried!!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
after reading the reviews on the Falcons nest we were sceptical to say the least..How wrong could we be. From the excellent friendly welcome from the guy on reception who showed us to our room to the very comfortable apartment. very clean. basic but everything we needed from the kitchenette so we bought our evening meal from the Waitrose in St Ives about 10 minutes away. Its not on the doorstep to anywhere but the surrounding countryside was perfect. we even got free tickets to explore the owls and other birds on the Sunday morning. For the price you are not getting 5 star hotel features but boy are you getting value for money. the reviews are as they say. absolute brilliant place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yeslebfrom Australia

Was a surprise

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I booked I thought " a guest House , yes that is ok" but on arriving found it was a self contained room in the middle of a Raptor Exhibition. Not a good area for me. A bit far from convenience shops or food. Lovely countryside in the vicinity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronanfrom Brittany

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice. Big clean room with very nice and helpful people. As a bonus we had free entry to the Raptor Fundation for booking the room and we really really enjoyed it. Thanks alot !
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great value, inexpensive and covers all the bases

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was adequate, had kitchenette and kettle. Not fancy, but wouldn't expect that for the price. Raptor foundation tickets included which was a huge plus! Really enjoyed that part. Quiet location, nice plantings outside.