Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location for walking to the shops etc

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Lick of paint
Location: Location right in the centre
Good location as we were going to a show in Godmanchester which wasnt far away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel in town centre

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly, efficient staff, coping with a large number of customers
Cons: Bar area (not like a hotel, with many casual, male drinkers.)Exterior decor in urgent need of renovation
Basic hotel with very busy bar area including fruit machines ! (like a public house). The staff were excellent, especially considering the time of year with a reception of i would guess over 100 persons attending a function. Breakfast was good, dinner O.K. (ran out of Rib Eye steaks by 07.30 p.m.)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan jfrom Thailand

Needs love, care and renovations

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location but the hotel needs some serious renovations.Rusty pipes in bathrooms and behind radiators. Rooms were large but lighting is dim and there's a lack of love evident by the unstraightened lampshades, etc. Also, except on the day we checked out, the breakfast waitresses were unfriendly, a smile and a good morning go a long way to make guests feel welcome and want to come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andrewfrom chicago

the george

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent old coachhouse,lots of character.plesant staff,and a great full English breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annefrom Norwich

Fine for an overnight stay

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable although it could have done with a more thorough clean (dusty cobwebs in the corner) Was a little disappointed to be told that fruit teas were only available if you paid extra!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GEORGE HOTEL HUNTINGDON

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: in a god position
Cons: staff and management
On arrival we went to book in and was told we had already booked in but had not paid. Spoke to assistant manager who said he would see to the confusion as they could not bring up my booking on computer. The staff were really not very helpful and waited to be served at the bar for some time while the young girl who was meant to be serving was busy dancing and chatting to friends. On check out I was once again ask to pay for the room but told the manager that I had already paid on line when I booked the room, I told him that I would take this up with someone higher as we were not the only people to complain about them trying to get money when already paid. One of our friends had paid for a family room but on arrival was told the room was no longer available but they had another room but had to pay nearly double to what was quoted. All in all not a good experience will not be using them again, I think the staff are on the make.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not happy with the experience

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: nothing hotel dont think so a cheap bb that would be the best terms for this very scruffy place
not happy manager was down right rude a scruffy place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by USARISANfrom JPN

田舎は素敵

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
ガイドブックに全く掲載のない町だったけど、素晴らしい景色に出会えました!かなり夜遅くに駅に着いたのですが、ホテルまでの道のりは真っ直ぐだったので分かり易くて良かったです。お部屋はとても天井が高くて解放感に浸りました。お風呂も湯船が広くて日本人の私には最高でした!ただ、トイレ付近の部屋でしたのでちょっと雑音がありました。でも、それも旅の思い出になります。インテリアも素敵でした。朝食は暖かいメニューやフルーツ、デニッシュなどいろいろ楽しめました。とても美味しかった!!また泊まりに行きたいですね!