Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, clean facilities

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: room
Location: n/a
Good time. Liked the gym facilities. A bit far from the center of cambridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wokingham

Stress-free way to visit Cambridge

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Location - taxi instead of struggling with Cambridge city traffic and parking. The staff - the maitre d' kindly reminisced with my mother about Histon
Cons: The pool tiles looked like they could do with a scrub. No shower cap in the bathroom.
Location: If you have young children, Histon village has a nice duck pond and playground, with plenty of pubs for afterwards! Taxis are about £10 to the city.
We stayed for 2 nights for a trip down memory lane in Histon and Cambridge. Rooms were comfortable, nice to have a pool, and the staff were friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Hotel just north of Cambridge in a rural setting.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Bedrooms, choice of pillow (soft and firm), peaceful setting, good parking.
Location: Easy routes into Cambridge - the sights of Cambridge await.
Easy to find, lovely hotel with a pool as an added amenity. We did not eat at the hotel so cannot review the food. The bedrooms were very spacious and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nice but cold as heating would not work, only blew cold air which is fine when hot days but it was a cold day.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Middling at best

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel was clean and the room itself was fine, the staff were friendly but they forgot to ring a wake up call, the quality of the breakfast was lower than the greasy spoon round the corner from my house (the sausage was incredibly cheap) and the bath/shower had bits falling off. It was absolutely fine for a night but there are better hotels in the area for the same price (and even cheaper).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton

Hotel set in nice grounds

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, location and facilities
Cons: Room interior a little tired.
Location: I was here for work so didnt have a chance to explore the local surroundings.
Hotel had lots of on site free parking. Was greeted warmly by the reception girl who was very friendly. The restaurant team were again friendly and attentive. The steak was really nicely cooked as were the fries. The room was OK, I was in a twin room. Unfortunately the neighbouring rooms were very loud. This may have been a one off as there was a field trip of young children running through the halls and unfortunately as the staff were very well trained didn't leave any brooms across the hallways to help prevent this unwanted noise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
it fitted he bill for what we wanted. Shame there was no infomation in room about what to do. Not everyone has smart phones etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mixed review but would go again.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Breakfast way too expensive for what it is! Gym is good. Rooms spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hong kong

Nice and comfortable hotel in the suburbs

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The quiet of the position, the view, the politeness of the staff
Cons: I don't know, maybe a shuttle in the future to connect the hotel with the centre of Cambridge
Location: Only good walks, but this is enough
I was escaping from a horrible experience in the University Arms Hotel. Holiday Inn is a very comfortable hotel, just a little far form the centre of Cambridge, but very relaxing and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom Reidyfrom Peterborough

Just Great Staff

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment we booked in the staff from reception to restaurant and room staff were helpful, cooperative and we felt nothing was to much any of them. Thank them all.