Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Middling at best

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel was clean and the room itself was fine, the staff were friendly but they forgot to ring a wake up call, the quality of the breakfast was lower than the greasy spoon round the corner from my house (the sausage was incredibly cheap) and the bath/shower had bits falling off. It was absolutely fine for a night but there are better hotels in the area for the same price (and even cheaper).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Hotel set in nice grounds

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, location and facilities
Cons: Room interior a little tired.
Location: I was here for work so didnt have a chance to explore the local surroundings.
Hotel had lots of on site free parking. Was greeted warmly by the reception girl who was very friendly. The restaurant team were again friendly and attentive. The steak was really nicely cooked as were the fries. The room was OK, I was in a twin room. Unfortunately the neighbouring rooms were very loud. This may have been a one off as there was a field trip of young children running through the halls and unfortunately as the staff were very well trained didn't leave any brooms across the hallways to help prevent this unwanted noise!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mixed review but would go again.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Breakfast way too expensive for what it is! Gym is good. Rooms spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Nice and comfortable hotel in the suburbs

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The quiet of the position, the view, the politeness of the staff
Cons: I don't know, maybe a shuttle in the future to connect the hotel with the centre of Cambridge
Location: Only good walks, but this is enough
I was escaping from a horrible experience in the University Arms Hotel. Holiday Inn is a very comfortable hotel, just a little far form the centre of Cambridge, but very relaxing and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SL from UK London

Overall Satisfaction

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of the hotel staff. Peaceful enviroment.
Cons: Internal facial / structural improvement
Location: Town centre is 10 mins away.
Hotel itself is dating. Set in a very prominent position, peaceful with pleanty of parking space for the driving travellers. Staff in the front desk are well trained, exceptionally polite and helpful. Pride to the Manager. Food is good, reasonable priced. Enough to do for a short stay, facilities wise speaking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Melbourne Ausralia

Over pricedadd ons kill the experience

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Easy parking
Cons: Price of breakfast and wifi
This is an older Holiday Inn and it shows. The staff were fine and the rooms were clean. Plenty of parking. What did ruin the experience was the £12.95 each breakfast and the pricey wifi! It was fine if you are happy on the outskirts of Cambridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shazzer from Plymouth

Great hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Facilities - swimming pool, spa and gym
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central location to the main road into Cambridge. We were there due to a visit to the university and there was an excellent regular bus service.
Great hotel. Short bus ride from the town centre. Lovely facilities and very clean. Staff were very welcoming and helpful and the food, although a bit expensive was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gregg from San Diego, CA, USA

Great property close to bike path & Cambridge town

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was outstanding, and the property has a nice fitness center, with tons of equipment, weights, pool, and Jacuzzi. The buildings, and rooms, do show their age, but was still a pleasant stay for me. I was able to rent a bicycle from Chris's Bikes less than 3 miles from the hotel, and ride all over Cambridge, and up to St. Ives, for a complete cycle tour - fantastic! Room service, restaurant, and bar exceeded expectations, and was nice to have access to. Nice job!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by H from Newcastle ,staffs

Good times !

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay last weekend ! Family room-bedroom great but bathroom needed updating . Staff very efficient, particularly a man named herbie from housekeeping was extremely helpful . Breakfast good .location good , few mins out of town centre , car parking free was a plus .pool great for the kids .Pleasant stay overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Mixed service

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Whilst the hotel accommodation and reception staff were excellent, this hotel is let down by the quality of food and sometimes the service in the restaurant. Food quality is variable but frequently food delivery is slow. Staff are responsive to complaints but next time I stay there I will go to the local village to eat.