Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hit the mark

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Easy to stay, no bother, bar open late, relaxed atmospher, short trip to Cambridge centre,was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff Helpfulness

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Couldn't have asked for more - even when the 'fire' alarm was raised during breakfast! Good local information and easy to get into Cambridge centre - would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

As expected from a Holiday Inn

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Nice friendly staff
Cons: The lift was so slow it was much easier to climb the stairs.
Location: Buses run every 10 minutes following a pleasant 10 minute walk saving £10 on taxi
a standard chain hotel however the Breakfast could easily be improved at little cost by replacing cheap nasty supermarket produce with fresh locally sourced foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from birmingham

very good value hotel just outside city centre

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: comfy beds, free/included breakfast room set up with sofa bed already made up on arrival.
very clean hotel, friendly, efficient staff. easy to check in, plenty of parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Budget hotel in Cambridge

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We chose this hotel at the last minute and ended up staying two nights. It's a 30 min walk or a ten pound cab ride from the city centre. There is a good pub about ten mins away. The food and drink in the hotel is overpriced and of a low quality. Breakfast is included in the room price. It's basic but will keep you going until lunch. The location is nice and quiet. I don't understand the complaints about being at the end of a runway. There are two flights a day and none at night. So dint be put off staying here. The staff could be more friendly, but given they run it with four people who can blame them being stressed. I think another staff member would help to prevent breakfast goods running out. Overall a good base to explore the beautiful city of Cambridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Ireland

Cambridge hotel with a carpark

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: It had its own carpark.
Cons: The food.
Basic facilities, reasonable rooms, could do with more staff. I thought it rather expensive for what was provided, especially considering similar hotels in other parts of the country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
We had a very comfortable stay at the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were a good size and comfortable. The breakfast was also good. The hotel is also only 2-3 miles from the city centre, so the location is very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location and easy to get around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by geoguru from Leigh on Sea

Comfortable and clean, if lacking centrality

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed overnight at the weekend. The hotel is on the outskirts of Cambridge - fine for us as we wanted to be near family, but not ideal if you want proximity to amenities. The staff were efficient and there was a reasonable buffet breakfast included. There is a small hotel TV/bar area if desired. The room was clean if small, and there was only a shower. We ate dinner at the Robin Hood pub - good service and palatable pub food. For Cambridge this is a reasonably good option if you don't value centrality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for access to Cambridge

Posted Jun 7, 2014
20-25 minutes flat walk into town and lots of restaurants/pubs on Mill Road about 15 mins walk Breakfast not fancy but adequate