Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the Money and Close to Cambridge

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Kitchenette, comfy beds and clean.
Cons: No blow dryer, low water pressure, sign is hard to see from a car, late breakfast
Location: This hotel is only steps from Cambridge and it took us less than 10 minutes to walk to the center of town. Cambridge is wonderful.
This hotel is a converted row house and we stayed in a lower level suite with a king bed in one room and a single bed and couch in the sitting room. We ran into a bit of car trouble and the owner was very accomodating to our late arrival. The beds are comfortable and the room was clean. There was also a kitchenette that we really didn't get to use but was nicely apportioned. We had a little trouble finding it because the signs are not very prominent. We booked it for it's proximity to Cambridge, parking for our rental car, and reasonable price and it delivered. We never got to enjoy the comlimentary breakfast because 8 AM was too late for us to wait around.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Location: A nice walk along the river to town. The punt guided tour was great fun.
The B & B was O.K. I wouldn't stay there again, however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trevligt!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Trevligt litet B&B men med något rörig service. När vi kom var det en kvinna där som inte talade någon engelska. Vi fick vänta länge på incheckning men sedan fungerade allt perfekt! Senare kom ägaren och hälsade på oss, gav mer info och bad om ursäkt för besväret. Trevligt! Bra frukost!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

It's OK, but not as good as the reviews

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Bathrooms are old
Location: Near the park Jesus Green, 15 min. walk into city centre
Just a house converted into a B&B. We found it overpriced: for 85£ you might as well pay 90£ on Hotel Felix and get a really good hotel. By the way, the lady was a bit unpleasant because we arrived 5 min. past the serving time: not a customer is king treatment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed & Breakfast - sehr persönlich

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Frühstück
- Zimmer sehr sauber - alles sehr persönlich und freundlich - Frühstück super - Tisch im Zimmer etwas zu klein - Lage etwas außerhalb von Cambridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariafrom Hamar, Norway

Lovely Guest House!

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a really great stay at Home from Home! Nicely furnished and decorated rooms, very clean and tidy. Great breakfast, flexible and warm host. We could leave our luggage in the closed lounge until late in the afternoon. The Guest House is really close to the city centre and has various shops, pubs and restaurants in its vicinity. There is a big parking lot and a nice garden, so I suppose we will be back and try out the garden chairs one fine summer. Loved it.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SZ

Nightmare experience

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location close to Cambridge campus (15 min walk)
Cons: Everything else
The owner was so rude by keeping telling us that this is not a hotel, so don't expect much. Worst staying experience ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janfrom Skien

God frokost

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personlig visning av rommene, som var med stue, kjøkken og 2 bad. Grei gå -avstand til byen. Nydelig frokost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CHI TONG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Williamfrom UK

Really is a home from home

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a family room which was more like an apartment, with separate bedroom & lounge / kitchen. The whole place, including the kitchen, was spotless. The kitchen was well equipped and easy to use. Although the apartment overlooked a main road, the double-glazing kept noise to a minimum.