Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hornchurch

Beautiful room

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: It is notoriously difficult and expensive to park in Cambridge, worth the taxi to enjoy the history, punting, colleges and strolling the little lanes.
We stayed one night, the room was absolutely beautiful with lovely décor, comfy armchairs, state of the art tv, very comfy bed, pillows and duvet. The bathroom had a wet room shower with a seat (very thoughtful for those that would need it). They seem to have thought of everything, tea/coffee making facilities, an iron and ironing board as well as a hairdryer, bathrobes and nice toiletries. Not forgetting the television at the end of the bath!!! We had drinks in front of the log fire before having dinner in the delightful restaurant. The food was really good and reasonably priced. The breakfast was a buffet for "continental" with a wide choice, the option of a Full English or haddock etc was cooked to order and looked lovely. The staff were very helpful and I hope to return soon. All in all - delightful. They also allow dogs - this may be of interest to some people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Hotel was clean and comfortable
Cons: There was not enough dining space, we had to eat in the bar as the restaurant was full
Location: Cambridge is close by and well worth a visit
The hotel was very ordinary but clean and comfortable, bit pricey for what you get
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel But Far From Downtown

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was quite nice - stylishly decorated and clean with nice staff and a good breakfast. The grounds are very pretty as well. It is a bit far away from downtown Cambridge though, so we ended up taking cabs everywhere, which can get expensive. Would have been wonderful if we had had bikes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always love staying there and will continue to stay there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Coventry

Short stay

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely position on edge of Cambridge. Nice grounds and buildings are quite stylish and varied . Rooms very clean and well stocked with refreshments and toiletaries. Breakfast is fairly simple continental fare( with option to purchase a cooked breakfast) . Served in a pleasant dining room. Worth a visit and likely to return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Pleasant hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The selling point of this hotel was its location and its parking. Room was spacious and very quiet; great to have windows that open!!
Cons: My only minor quibble is about the lack of biscuits with the tea-making facilities - doesn't cost much to provide a few biscuits!
Location: It was much easier than I thought to get into the city - bus stop only 5 mins walk away and a very regular service.
A good experience - staff were friendly and helpful; the atmosphere was relaxed and the public areas were comfortable. Didn't manage to get outside, but it looked lovely. Breakfast - continental as part of room rate - was ample and well presented. Additional charges for full breakfast were competitive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr Pfrom Leicester

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel and staff were very good. Close enough to enjoy a walk into Cambridge (25 minutes). Nice large room with huge comfy bed. Only complaint is that the room was much too war with no way of cooling it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Knightfrom Birmingham

Lovely Modern Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a very satisfactory stay. The only things that were not so fantastic was the squashed fly on out ceiling (probably from the previous guest - whoever it was good aim!) and the croissants were a little peculiar, other than that the rest of the complimentary continental breakfast was nice and the room very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very cute

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel on beautiful grounds, only wish we had more time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann Shawfrom Bocking

Food

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was disappointed that there was no Dinner availability, Surly dinner option should have been reserved. Had to get cab into Cambridge after a busy and tiring day. Just wanted to eat in Hotel and Chill.