Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex

Clean , efficient and comfortable

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Nice staff and comfortable room
Cons: Sort out the restaurant availability , ridiculous situation as there is nowhere else to eat locally
Checked in for one night travelling back from Rutland bird fair and was amazed to find the restaurant closed due to a wedding, surely a place of this size has a separate room for wedding parties? Room service ok but expensive. Otherwise all was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing time.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The Spa facilities and restaurant were good and the staff were very helpful
Location: Ely Cathedral, Oliver Cromwell's house and Cambridge.
Lovely relaxing time. We had a lovely time and the Spa and visiting surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Anniversary Weekend Trip

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Had a good experience. Everyone was willing to help and upgraded to a suite which was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Last night of the holiday

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything...wished we could have stayed longer.
Location: Hotel was in a business park. Could visit Ely or Cambridge . Spend a day at Whicken Fen.
We were welcomed by a member of staff who was in training. He was polite and explained about booking breakfast, where everything was. Had a lovely swim, impressed by the changing facilities, hair dryers showers and complimentary toiletries. Staff in the lounge bar were most welcoming and friendly. Service was good, menu choice good with the choice of a set meal of 2 or 3 courses or the a la carte. A cocktail to start was a real treat. Delicious food followed, the only disappointment was they had run out of the dessert I had chosen. A comfortable room,blackout curtains ensured a good nights sleep. Was woken by corridor noise in the morning as guests went to breakfast. All in all a lovely end to our holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff seemed a little rude

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Gym was good, swimming pool was full of old people through
I have never stayed in a Marriott before, and the moment I came in through the door I felt I was subjected to being talk down too. No one offered to take our bags, I had to make two or three trips to fetch them all. There is a box on the back of the TVs in all the rooms to prevent you from moving movies across from your laptop to the TV via a VGA cable. I asked the staff why, and the reason is so that you purchase one of the movies from their system. Ridiculous I know!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we certainly will take on board the points in your review. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie from Egham

Very poor!!!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Error after error, I booked hotel because they allowed three adults in one room. Having a girly weekend away we wanted to be together. We were given a twin room with a roll out child's bed!! We were sent to the room when the cleaners were still cleaning it and we had to wait in the hall. Our keys did not work in the door had to go back to reception again. Offer to swap our rooms the next day which was great but they expected us to hang around to 2pm for the room to be available. I suggested that we pack our bags and they move us. They agreed in the end. The front desk staff were patronising when, when I complained to another lady Caris she was excellent and bought us some wine as a sorry and offered to move our bags herself. We did end up with a lovely room but it so spoilt our stay. The swimming pool is horrible is looks like it needs cleaning it has a yellow mark all the away around the water level and we just did not feel happy in going into the pool. There was a wedding at the time of our arrival and whilst I appreciate that this is a very special event they should have more staff to support the needs of other hotels guests. On our last evening we eat in restaurant and meal was a much better experience than the first evenings meal. Breakfast on our last day was very pleasant as well they service was definitely stepped up. The young guy did not catch his name was so kind he even fixed us a coffee to go as he knew we had a long journey home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Axel Henke, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay at the Huntingdon Marriott Hotel, we do hope that overall you had a good weekend and the team at the hotel were able to make your stay comfortable. Just to confirm in regards to our rollaway beds these are designed for adults and are used on a regular basis for guests staying at the hotel. We appreciate that this was not up to your expectation, however I do hope that the additional complimentary room that we offered for the first night of your stay would go some way to make your stay comfortable until we could move you to a complimentary suite for the 2nd night of your stay. We were delighted to hear that you had great service from Carys and hope you enjoyed the complimentary wine and Prosecco. Thank you for your feedback in regards to the swimming pool - as a Marriott hotel we have a very stringent process in regards to the cleaning of the pool and have therefore passed your feedback onto our Leisure Club Manager to understand, how this process can be improved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review our services and we would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Competitive

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Competitive, good service, and hotel modern. We ate in restaurant and enjoyed our meal. Great choice at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Adnyl from Preston

Comfy beds

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy and quality beds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by cwithers from London

ok

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was OK but the service was a but slow. The spa was a bit busy at the time i use it the location is good just outside the town. The room was clean that i got to the room before 3 pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Axel Henke, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your time to give us valuable feedback. We are sorry, that not all aspects of your stay were to your full satisfaction. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience we have caused. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Axel Henke, Director of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

visiting duxford

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not enough pillows and tea bags otherwise lovely hotel bit noisy with Windows open still recommend.