Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Nice, friendly atmosphere, excellent food. The bathroom could do with an extra heater and updating. However, overall good night sleep.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Motel not Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room I had reminded me of a motel not a hotel. The service in the restaurant was poor, no ice in my tonic water, no sauce with my steak and even had to wait 20 minutes to pay my bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Well worth a visit

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely venue, location and service. Didn't enjoy the breakfast bacon but all other food was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by luke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Comfortable accomodation in a small village.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Enjoyed the setting in a small village and the old tavern which has been maintained in its original style. Meals are available in the tavern.
Cons: The lighting could be improved in the bathroom and bedroom. It's a bit dim.
Location: The closest town is Peterborough which is not particularly appealing so The Queens Head in Nassington is a nice alternative!
The spacious rooms are situated separate to the tavern in the rear parking area which backs on to a pretty stream. The bedrooms are spacious with plenty of space for luggage and chairs. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by alienfrom Hornchurch, Essex

Lovely location

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased with the location, room & cleanliness, etc.Bit disappointed that breakfast not included in the costs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by coasta[from soutrhend

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable,smallish but clean room. Everything well maintained and good supply of coffee and tea making requisites. Hotel is in quiet village so lovely and peaceful and not disturbed by any noise at all.We did not use restaurant facilities but they looked good though somewhat pricy fpr dinner. The hotel backs on tho a river so lovely location. Friendly check in
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Waltersfrom Wilts

Location

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall excellent value for money in a good village location.Meal was disappointing as steak very gristly. However was offered a replacement and free drinks by very apologetic staff so we felt very positive overall.