Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moved to shared room & refused to refund differenc

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to the city centre
Cons: Not lying to guests, not over charging, not taking bookings during the building work
Location: Good location. Walking distance to all the main sights.
They moved us into a room with a shared bathroom because our private room wasn't finished (this is an understatement, the hotel was all dusty and the builders were banging away making loads of noise). They apologised and said they could refund us £25 (after I asked, they didn't offer anything for moving us to a cheaper room, they just expected us to be happy paying the same rate!). They kept making excuses why the money wasn't going in. We stayed a month ago now. I've realised they are just trying to get away without paying. The shared room we were in had apparently been refurblished but it was full of cracks, marks and damage. Little things like the knobs had fallen off the drawers. There were no plugs anywhere near the bed which is a bit ridiculous in this day and age, especially when they have been refurblishing. The wallpaper was ripped off in places. We went in January and the heating wasn't on when we arrived which is why I have given 1 for comfort. The breakfast was underwhelming and served in a freezing cold room. Also it was served form 9am, which is quite late for many.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Bâtiment ancien, pas spacieux mais rénové

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personne présente à l'arrivée (je suis quand même arrivé un peu tôt, et j'étais le seul client ce jour-là), mais les instructions données m'ont permis de rentrer et d'utiliser le réseau Wifi pour appeler la réception. Le bâtiment est un peu ancien (escaliers étroits, à prévoir si vous avez une grosse valise) mais propre. Les toilettes à l'étage sont bien. Dans l'ensemble, le propriétaire ne semble pas économiser aux frais du client, ce qui est très bien. Le wifi marchait au RDC ainsi que dans la chambre. Pour le petit-déjeuner, j'avais toute la table pour moi, y compris des croissants frais et plein de choix.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by huifrom 中国,深圳

作为B&B还是不错的

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
这不是一家标准意义上的酒店,是B&B,因此除了提供早餐,基本没有其他客房服务。房间干净,设施也还可以,不提供个人卫生用品,如shampoo等。冬季注意暖气只在早晚两个时间段供暖,可淋浴的热水下午没有。服务人员很nice,感谢她把电暖气借给我用。但可能她在下午三点就下班了,需要服务请注意这个时间,其他时间只提供24小时电话咨询,英语不够好的话请慎重考虑。旅馆的位置非常好,去各个college及商业区都步行即可。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cheshire uk

Excellent central location, clean, good breakfast

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, comfy clean room and facilities.
Cons: .....the external appearance isnt great......some new signage could help
Location: ....restaurants, pubs abound. Colleges near by and museums. Taxi rank just up the road.
There are mixed reviews for this guest house.... We knew we had a shared bathroom which is unusual these days, however, even though the place was full, the sharing was not a oroblem. The external appearance is not great, but the twin room we had was clean, warm and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was continental.....and was very good. A great aspect was the location, right in the centre of Cambridge. Whilst it wasn't cheap by guest house standards, i felt it was reasonably priced given the location and the cost of hotels in central Cambridge. In fact, i couldnt find a room in central cambridge for that night.....so i was delighted to get this room which was just a short walk from where i needed to be first thing next morning. I would stay again. Free wifi too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by YUfrom London

Good

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
closed to the train stn. and Downing college, made my trip much easier :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlesfrom Bluefield, WV

Review

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HIDEOfrom Southampton

ホテル入り口に鍵がかかっていた

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
ビジネスで滞在しました。夜7時頃着いたためか、ホテル入り口のドアに鍵がかかっていて、フロントに電話して入ることができた。予約の段階でフロントにスタッフがいる時間と、それ以外の時間はフロントに電話するという案内が書いてあったらよかったと思う。朝食は美味しかった。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pibrac, France

The room we were given (9) was cold and drafty.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Its location on Parker's Piece.
Cons: Repair or replace the window frame ....!! It would be nice to see someone - as if fearing criticism, all instructions were written & e-mailed
A badly maintained window let strong cold drafts into the room, which heavy curtains could not palliate. We spent a cold drafty night in spite of the central heating - temperatures outside were +8°C. Is this acceptable for a room that cost a hefty £159 per night?