Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Lucca in Italy

Very attractive country hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: as above
Cons: If they could find a taxi cab service that doesn't charge £9 for a 2 minute drive!!
Just an overnight visit, but we found the staff and the accommodation excellent and set in lovely surroundings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Was ok but nothing too special. Not much character. Staff nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel close to Cambridge

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The location- quiet
Cons: To reserve the pool for guests only at certain times
Location: visit Cambridge
We stayed for 1 night. checking in and out was straightforward The restaurant was good for dinner and breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurafrom Birmingham

Nice hotel, medicore location and poor service

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
The location is VERY out of the way for Cambridge: we were visiting Girton so it was fine but just be warned it is very inconvenient for the city centre which isn't really reflected in the price. Also the postcode has been updated recently so if you have an older sat-nav you need to use a different postcode or you will never find it (CB3 instead of CB23 I believe). We had this issue and tried to call the hotel, who left us on hold for ages and told us nothing about the postcode issue and were told they did not know directions from Cambridge.... very helpful. The room itself was very nice though and the pool was great, and the breakfast wonderful. Just a shame they gave us such an unhelpful start!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sant Feliu de Llobregat

Nicht sauber, Karte limittiert, internet langsam

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Location: Man kann gur Laufen gehen
Im Zimmer waren mehrere Spinnweben, das Internet war instabil und langsam (und ich war nicht weit weg vom Repetitor). Die Karte im Restaurant sehr begrenzt und da Fruehstueck erbaermlich. Das Personal korrekt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good hotel close to Cambridge

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Staff, food, appearance
Location: Traveled on business.... within easy reach of the northern science park.
Good place not too far from Cambridge for business and pleasure breaks....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom leicester

Family get together

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Had a really enjoyable stay. Staff were very accommodating to our needs. Stayed for a family gathering. Hotel was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geoff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk

New Year Break

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The whole atmosphere and attention to detail was excellent.
Cons: More choice of fruit at breakfast would be great.
Location: Cambridge was just a short journey away and gave us lots to do, punting on the Cam, visits to the universities and plenty of shopping and restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay over the new year at the hotel. We were upgraded to a penthouse suite which was superb. We felt so relaxed during our break and the staff made us feel at home. We will definitely return.