Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not close enough to cambridge

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Good service
Location: We thought it would be on the outskirts of cambridge but it was about 10 miles away which was a shame
A nice spacious hotel with friendly staff and plenty of facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sanjiv from Manchester

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Stayed with my family overnight. We had a comfortable stay at this hotel. Nice surroundings, peaceful, close to Cambridge city. Staff were friendly. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from Plymouth

Pleasant rural Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The staff & the food, the view from the lounge & dining room windows.
Cons: To get rid of the cigarette butts outside especially near the fish pond.
Location: Nice setting quite rural. I was not bothered to do anything outside as I only travelled public transport to Cambridge from Plymouth to see friend.
Very nice hotel in country surroundings. Excellent lunch with my oldest friend whom I only see once in a few years ( we,ve been friends for 76 years ). Only 2 things to mention, the main one being the sight of the many cigarette butts lying on the grass & part of the path outside where the fish pond is - is not a pretty sight for a non smoker. The other the arm chair arms in my room were a bit worn, but that is a very minor thing. The staff at this hotel were the best I,ve ever encountered, they were so helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor room heating

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Poor heating on room, otherwise comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel easy access to Cambridge, good

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Every member of staff had a smile. Very comfortable. Excellent service and food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by V

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by timmo

Does what it say it does.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Overall nice clean hotel with mainly friendly staff. Pool and hot tub nice but sauna could do with a little TLC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by dyellowcar from Lincoln

Noisy!

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room itself was clean and comfortable. The staff friendly. However the problem was the self closing doors which were incredibly noisy. The evening was filled with our neighbours entering their rooms and the following morning our neighbours began to leave their rooms from 6,30 onwards and as each one left the door went 'bang!'. So not the relaxing stay I had hoped for.