Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Lovely people, pretty place

Posted Mar 16, 2015
My son and I stayed here overnight as it's handy for the Duxford Air Museum. Couldn't fault the welcome, room was comfortable, breakfast absolutely exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent bar Resturant. Rooms need updating

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Great place to stay. Excellent food great character but bedrooms in need of refurbishment esp bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I weekend away

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Staff and food
Location: Welney wwt. Duxford air museum. Walks in the Fens
great staff at this very comfortable inn. Lovely food and we were pleased to see it busy every night we were there. Only criticism is that while room is very comfortable the bathroom could do with updating..... Dirty grouting and split in bath was offputting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolfrom Evesham

One night stopover on way to relatives

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room excellent food and service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely pub

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: The pub
Cons: The rooms
The pub was wonderful, service great and food excellent. We just stopped for one night to meet with family from the area so for that situation everything was good. The little room however was pretty sad compared to the pub. Pub rooms are usually never comparable to a hotel but this room needed some TLC and some deep cleaning, if we had not been committed to a late evening at the pub we would have moved somewhere else. So 5 stars for the pub, staff and food, much less for the room. This place could be a real gem if effort was made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simpatico B & B poco distante da Cambridge.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Sono stato in questa struttura per due notti. La struttura praticamente è un Pub con aggiunto delle camere. Ero in zona Cambridge per lavoro. Il personale è molto cordiale e la cucina tutta fatta in casa è molto buona con una buona selezione di piatti, non solo cibo da Pub. La camera non era molto spaziosa ma era pulita, il riscaldamento lasciava un po a desiderare. Tuttosommato non era male. Buon rapporto qualità prezzo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay near Cambridge

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet, the food was excellent.
Cons: WiFi was out of reach in the rooms, but was available inside the inn.
Location: Our main purpose of stay was Cambridge which was not far at all by car. We left the car in park and ride and went on to all sightseeings. Brilliant
Superb relaxing stay, not far from Cambridge and other sightseeings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to what we wanted to see

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed the atmosphere very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington Canada

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, Friendly, good drinks and good food
Location: Close to Duxford, easy to get to off the motorway.
Such a nice place. Check in was a breeze, and dinner was so delicious. Staff was incredibly friendly and breakfast in the morning was a welcome treat. Only thing was when the pub let out at 10:00 p.m. it was a little noisy as patrons left to go home, but they all where gone in no time and a quiet night was had. Recommend this to anyone travelling through or going to Duxford for a good meal, unique accommodation and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andreasfrom Deutschland

Wo nur sind die vier Sterne?

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir hatten drei Nächte in diesem Hotel, das wir vor allem aufgrund der Angabe "vier Sterne" gebucht hatten. Die vier Hotelzimmer befinden sich in einem Anbau im Hof, die Zimmertüren öffnen direkt in den Hof. Zwei Meter weiter ist der Biergarten. Also nicht gerade das, was man sich als Gast wünscht. Die Betten waren unbequem, die Sauberkeit war durchschnittlich. Das englische Frühstück war super. Die Lage ist mitten im kleinen Ort Duxford, hier sagen sich Fuchs und Hase gute Nacht. Nach Cambridge kommt man aber in wenigen Minuten. Insgesamt: völlig anders als erwartet, sehr urig, aber sicher kein 4-Sterne-Niveau.