Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

u

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Scruffy and noisy.....avoid !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from sydney, Australia

Lovely staff, hotel a little old

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Staff were incredibly friendly, welcoming, and incredibly helpful. Room was comfortable, though a little cramped and some riding damp in the corner which ruined our travel pillow with mould. Shared bathroom, but lovely and clean. Could do with a hand towel though. Be aware of weekend stayers. Loud drunken idiots outside our door at 2am as it's above a pub. Best mulled cider in England though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough to rest your head

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Basically just a room above a pub. Nothing special, dislike having to share bathroom with other guests. The pub had a booked music event on the night I was staying, it just happened to be a rave which didn't stop until 10:30/11pm. Not good, couldn't sleep until after that. The heating went off during the night so woke up to a freezing room. Whole experience wasn't ideal, but then it's cheap, you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Uncommitted stagf
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
satisfactory
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Lower the price. £25 would be about right
Location: Not too far from centre of Cambridge and lots of buses pass this way
It was described as a twin bed but it was tiny. Good job I was on my own. Stale, musty smell about the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bertie from Sacramento CA / Ferrara, it

Little room, easy smoking facility

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Location: Near there is nothing, a part some park and the river, also if it is at a "walking distance" from the centre.
The room was little and had a loudspeaker for the Beer Garden too close, but for a heavy smoker like me there was the good thing of an easy smoking place 5 yards away. The Pub had good beer an food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JDW

Not exactly what I expected but fun anyway

Posted Oct 28, 2013
The place is above a bar/concert venue which was totally unexpected. Its a little noisy until midnight or so when the bar closes but its also a nice place to hang out if you don't want to go far. We went to one of the concerts while we were there (Lady Lamb) and it was a cozy, personal venue. Overall, a good time if you're young enough but could be frustrating if you're not (mentally) prepared.