Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southport

Good pictures of oldie world inn

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Looks
Cons: Proper control by management, and rooms upgraded
Location: On main road so car essential
Inn accommodates weddings etc. No control of event lead to 4 am boom boom. No sleep at all. Tried to find help reception in darkness. Next day staff admitted doing nothing even though it disturbed their sleep also. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for one night on a business trip. The hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly on arrival. The room was comfortable and the food was extremely tasty. Staff were very helpful at check-out - I'd definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Well priced B&B good food service could be better.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Nice friendly staff and gorgeous old building, very quaint and quirky layout. Nice music in restaurant/bar area and quality of food and choice decent.
Cons: Dinner service, offer condiments with main meal & check ok mid-meal. Continental breakfast poor selection but cooked breakfast was ok.
Location: Good location for surrounding area of Peterborough & easy access on main road.
Warm welcome on arrival, TV remote wasn't working due to batteries being lose, despite them trying to fix still didn't work. Price was good. I wasn't asked for any feedback as to whether I enjoyed my stay or whether my main meal was ok. Found a centipede on my bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Traditional roadside hotel with charm

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: A good vibe of comfort in the common areas and in your room.
Location: There is not a lot nearby. It seems to be mostly business travellers who utilise this hotel and it was busy on our stay. Meals are good quality.
I loved the charm of this old style tavern just off the main road outside of Peterborough. Various types of accommodation is offered. Ours was a basic twin room. Quite basic but with everything you needed for a comfortable and quiet night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barry from Leigh

Nice place

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place friendly staff good food if a little limited choice. On main a1 so nothing nearby but would stay again for business
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neil from Wolverhampton

Sibson for Business

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
Used for business trips. Rooms good and slept well. All food was well above average and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for one night!

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: The bar area was nice and clean, the young guy behind the bar was very pleasant and the bar food was nice.
Cons: The rooms if mine was anything to go by!
Location: It's on the A1 so I can only presume it is close to all amenities, I was there on business so no idea
The room I was given was very poor and I think I had been the first occupant for a while. Spiders webs and dead spiders in Shower etc, not ideal. Room very small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North UK

Nice family hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly atmosphere. Real Ale. Good bar food.
Cons: Public areas could do with a refresh
Nice friendly and helpful staff. Goo location off A1 fro my needs. Nice bar. Good room. Just public areas a bit tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JAMES

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

excellent food, in need of TLC

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Staff very welcoming and helpful, hotel in need of decorating particularly corridors. Room was OK although bathroom tatty and took ages for hot water to come through to shower. Bar small but food excellent. Didn't stay for breakfast.