Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Fine for the night, shame the bathroom was dirty.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The price, the staff, the resident cat "Gracie", the location
Cons: The cleanliness of the bathroom. Soap MUST be provided in the bathroom. Room(s) next to noisy staircase only used as a last resort.
Location: About 10mins from Market Deeping, where there are pubs and shops.
PROs Not far from Market DeepingTown Centre (about 10mins walk). Friendly staff and a gorgeous cat. Cheap (equals happy husband). Hot and powerful shower (equals happy wife). CONs The bathroom was dirty and didn't have any soap (but did have shampoo and conditioner!). Our room was next to the NOISIEST staircase ever. There was no croissant in our breakfast basket; we got a cereal bar instead.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

Don't bother

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Rooms cold toilets took at least 3 flushes just to get rid of paper. No staff. Actually booked into another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lyntonfrom Middlesbrough

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I asked for a Double Bed but only got a Single
4 out of 5
by rosiefrom Australia

Quiet, peaceful location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
If you're looking for somewhere quiet and away from the city then this is perfect. It was comfortable and clean. Can't really fault anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly maintained. Breakfast was rubbish

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Breakfast. Some people there in the evening
Location: It is near Peterborough cremetorium
The only positive factor relating to this hotel was the fact that it was close to where I wanted to be next day for a funeral service. Otherwise it was poor in almost every respect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

outskirts of market deeping

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: lovely little village.
titled an Inn, but there was no bar or restaurant. the advertised full breakfast was a basket containing 2 packets of shredded wheat, 2 croisants and some butter and jam, a carton of milk which, as the basket was delivered at teatime, was warm in the morning. a hot tap was running all night, and the sink had no plug until we requested one. there was no staff after 5o'clock and an emergency number was promised but not delivered.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kfrom Devizes

One to miss

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
No housekeeping for the entire stay (4 nights). No staff available. Generally not a very pleasant place to stay at all and we would not recommend it. How has this hotel been included in Hotels.Com?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A Millsfrom Lancs

Motel, not hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked online and arrived at 6.15. Luckily there was a chap there who let me in as the Craft centre that now runs the motel closes at 6pm. He gave me a breakfast basket for the morning and directions into town so I could go out to eat. Clean enough though.
2 out of 5
by ericfrom lancs

No staff .out of town

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Not the best would not stay again and this review rubbish will not fill again
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Didn't happen. It was closed when we arrived.

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at 8.30pm to find the premises were closed. Apparently they close at 5.00pm. We booked thinking that there was a restaurant and bar attached. When we got there the whole place was in darkness.