Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Location: little beach nearby and several restaurants
This is a nice old motel on a hill above the sea. The porch is a nice place with a sea breeze
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning in the motel
Location: Small Lincolnville Bech half a mile down the road and close proximity to Camden.
The view from the deck was beautiful - Cannot see the ocean from the cabins but can from room 14 of the motel portion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute motel, close to the ocean...

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: nicely decorated and clean
Cons: Breakfast could have been a bit more creative. Bathrooms were small but what can you do about that...
Location: close to the beach and nice little downtown area. It's far enough up the coast that it's not that crowded and it's an easy drive to Acadia.
The Bay Leaf Cottages and Bistro has approximately 12 cottages and 10 motel rooms in a nice location overlooking the ocean in Lincolnville, ME. The facility is conveniently located about a half mile from the Lincolnville beach and downtown area. The motel does not provide services for stays less than 3 days, but the rooms are nicely appointed and you won't likely need services. The bathroom was extremely small. I've stayed at several motels along Route 1 in Maine and this is likely the smallest bathroom I've seen. The room was very nicely decorated and very clean. The term Bistro was a bit of a misnomer. There was a continental breakfast with your usual bread, cereal, yogurt, etc. Nothing special but adequate. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

The place was very nice an the staff was great.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Very convenient to Camden, very clean and nice staff
Location: Enjoying Camden Maine
the only complaint is the cottages were small. We found ourselves needing a second cabin for our party of four with varying waking times in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by uri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary Ann from Naples, FL

Nice stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Bay Leaf Cottages met our expectations and the room is exactly as shown. It is closely located to Camden at an affordable rate and is close to Lincolnville where we had dinner one night. The owner is very friendly and helpful with ideas for things to do and directions. Thanks for a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary from California

Sensible alternative to Camden

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Just a few miles north of the beautiful but much busier Camden, we saved money and got away from the tourists. The cottage concept was carried out extremely well. We chose the interior decorating that felt right, and the furnishings were chosen impeccably. Breakfast was good, the proprietor was jovial and friendly and the trailhead into the park was just minutes away. We hope we can return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie from Springfield OH

Easy to find

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Motel was clean and easy to find. Everything was good except for the tiny bathroom. My husband had to sit on the toilet sideways with his feet hanging out the door. If you were traveling with another couple or large family this would not be a good experience. Don't know if this is the same in other rooms but if you are a large or tall person better check first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Had a good stay. The beds were a little hard.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bay leaf Cottages and Bistro

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Over priced for what you get. The unit was clean when we checked in but no house cleaning during your stay. Manager on duty was accommodating and pleasant. Would not stay there again.