Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Tea bags could be provided for us non coffee drinkers.
Beautiful location and very quaint rooms. Everything really clean and very pretty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass

Close to bay

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Older refurbished motel from 50's? "Upgraded" to cabin, with kitchenette ,not what we where expecting. Slanted floors, uncomfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Separate cabins.
Cons: Better heating in bathroom.
Only a few days but found room clean and staff helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Outstanding - We will return again and again!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The property has a great ocean view - the cottages are very comfortable, neat, clean - the staff is warm and friendly - we enjoyed EVERYTHING!
Cons: Just keep doing what you are doing...
Location: Belfast is 10 minutes away - Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park is about 1.5 hour away...plenty to do nearby but relaxing is good to do as well
First as we drove up to the office on this sunny afternoon, the view was beautiful - we sat in the car and said NOW our vacation in Maine has begun!!! Then, we drove around to cottage # 22 which I upgraded to from a room in the main building. This modest looking tiny cottage on the outside yielded a well-appointed beautiful interior - very small but just perfect for the two of us - very very clean and very comfortable - and at $99 per night absolutely THE best buy I can ever recall! The ladies in the office were great to talk to and the property was wonderful!!! We will return this coming spring with one of my sons and his wife and my granddaughter who just turned 3 - reserve a larger cottage for a week and use this has a jumping off spot to enjoy local sites and to drive to Acadia National Park and other locations within a days' drive. What a nice place! Jon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Awesome

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Awesome stay awesome place. The grounds are amazing, the staff is super friendly and the cabins are clean and much bigger than they look from the outside. My only complaint is my iPad would not stay connected to free wi fi no matter what which was annoying. Other than perfect stay and I highly recommend staying there if given the chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Very nice clean place to stay. Bed is hard but no.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Mary at the Front desk was wonderful and so easy to deal with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and ocean view. Lovely town.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Lovely town and owner is nice. sewer pipe is a little bit clog. Otherwise is all good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Maine has some pain

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Cons: Better driveway. fix sloping floors
Location: Belfast is nice but small. Not too far from Acadia/Bar Harbor or Augusta. Town is ok but not much to do compared to Rockport/ Rockland area
Good parts...nice location, walkable beach, quiet nights, great water view from cottage............................ Bad parts........ Sloping floors, really bad driveway, no fan/light over stove
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Hotel, porch is a bonus

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: porch / bath tubs are deep excellent for a long warm bath
Cons: the initial greeting
Location: things are close by
room was welcoming and the porch is a wonderful bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The cottage we stayed in was very cute and cozy. It came with a complete kitchen which included pots and pans and dishes. The only complaint I had was the very firm beds. I would recommend it to everyone.