Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Wonderful View

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Location: Good restaurants and outstanding state park
From the outside, this looks like a typical motel and in many ways it is. However, the view and access to the beach is outstanding and quite a surprise if you arrive at night and then wake up to this glorious view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deefrom Miami, FL

Friendly staff and great breakfast

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful location, short walk to water. This was the closest place we could find that could accommodate us (a party of 10) while we were in town for the lobster fest 27 miles south in Rockland. Though I wish it were closer to the festival, it was comfortable and clean. And the breakfast buffet was a great touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Okay facility, gorgeous location

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a hotel credit to use and made a last-minute decision to stay here, based on the fact that they had availability and we had not visited Belfast before. We were traveling for the first time with our infant. The hotel is decent, and the service was very good. I was pleased to find that there was no extra charge for a crib (a pack & play), which our baby slept in. The layout of our junior suite also worked well for traveling with the baby, as the bedroom was separated by a small hallway from the living area where we put the baby. Overall, I thought the price was steep for this facility, where most things seemed dated, the breakfast was average, and the furnishings old. I think you are really paying for the view, which is of the bay, with a wide swath of green lawn to look across. Aside from some noisy guests in the hallway from 11pm-12am, our stay was a good one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hull Mass

Beautiful view from the balcony

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet was good.
Cons: Hours for the lounge and restaurant were only 5pm-9pm.
Location: We drove rt1 to Bar Harbour.It was a 2 hr drive but we drove through a lot of little towns with all kinds of shops.
View was beautiful and the staff was very friendly.Room was clean and beds were comfy. My only complaint is I was charged an extra fee for a room with a king size bed and all they had was a room with 2 queens. I was not credited the extra fee when I checked my statement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chloe Carmerfrom Brunswick,Me.

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found everything and more. The excellent buffet breakfast was so convenient. We so enjoyed having a great restaurant available for dinner after a tiring day touring the area. I would like to be a guest there anytime and recommend it highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Utmärkt läge

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk utsikt och en mycket bra restaurang.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient for the purposes of my stay.
Location: Excellent Thai Restaurant two doors down on the left hand side of Route One!
Staff were very pleasant and efficient. When checking in we were offered complimentary woopie pies....this seemed odd to me. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Enough variety for breakfast with cereal, waffles, fruit, yogurt, eggs, and sausage. The sausage was not that great-it was not hot and rather soggy as if it had leftover from the previous day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A. P.

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an absolutely wonderful stay! I would recommend this hotel to anyone that has the chance to stay here. The staff were a joy to be around and it was so beautiful and peaceful! Extremely accommodating staff and the restaurant was awesome, the food was so delicious! I cannot speak highly enough about this hotel - and they even gave me a free whoopi pie when I checked in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view, nice pool

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very friendly staff, beautiful view at the beach, nice pool. Breakfast was OK, could have more choices. Nice clean rooms. Very good Thai restaurant nearby.