Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meg from Canada

Perfectly lovely.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Rooms are spcacious and tastefully furnished; bedding and pillows are wondrously comfy; bathrooms are well-appointed (bathrobes provided), toiletries are well-thought out; staff is friendly, gracious and hospitable; food (restaurant dinner and complimentary breakfast) are delectable and innovative, location is central in town, and town is a fairy-tale jewel on the water, especially at Christmas-time. With two stays this winter, the Hartstone is fast becoming my favorite stopping-point in Maine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from Katy, TX

Great getaway!

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Wonderful location, fantastic food, low shower pressure, very comfortable and clean rooms, courteous staff, overall A rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 5, 2013
This is a wonderful place to stay! Beautiful accomadations great location very comfortable room and very accomadating innkeeper! Only wish we hadith time there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful birthday

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: amount of parking
Location: The town is delightful, the nearby mountain has a marvelous view of surround area, and many sight seeing or harbor activities.
We enjoyed the hotel and its location. We had a birthday dinner that evening and it was a marvelous dinner and experience. Would highly recommend this accommodation, Camden and the activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rusty from Eastport ME

Glad we found Heartstone

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Beautiful grounds, very attractive rooms, ultra clean. Peiople friendly, food excellent.
Often travel up and down coast of ME, delighted to find an inn that has both charm, comfort and superb food. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Audrey from Long Island, New York, USA

Paradise in Maine!

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Camden, Maine is a wonderful town. It has everything right at your fingertips.
This was the best hotel/inn experience possible and, of course, Camden is a wonderful place! The staff are amazing! The history of the inn is interesting. We enjoyed sitting outside in the garden area and reading. Afternoon tea with freshly baked goods was incredible! Happy hour martinis were a great deal and very tastey. Breakfast was awesome! The bedding was the softest and most comfortable that I have ever felt - I'm going to order them online for my home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Santa Barbara,Ca.

Great bed and breakfast.nothing left out.

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Pros: Quiet,comfortableand delicious.
Cons: I could only spend two nights, because of my schedule,wish it were on the west coast.
Location: Beautiful community,with a lovely harbor within a short walk.
Simply the best combination I have ever found...pleasant,clean,friendly,GREAT FOOD.You can't do better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by solo traveler from OH

Do yourself a favor

Posted Jun 23, 2012
Pros: The rooms are beautiful with wonderful bedding and linens. Afternoon tea time is a nice opportunity for relaxing.
Cons: I can find no areas that are in need of improvement.
Location: I stayed in the main building and walked to all the shops and activities. I don't think it is possible to have a better location in Camden.
There are many lovely choices of Inns and B & B in Camden, but do yourself a favor and stay at the Hartstone Inn. The location, service and value make it a great choice, but it is the "extras" that add so much to your comfort and enjoyment when you are on vacation. The owners far exceed the ordinary B&B hosts. They treat you like you are a visiting relative. The staff are well trained and helpful. Casey (not sure of spelling) at the front desk was especially helpful with information, suggestions and maps. Michael loves to cook and the food is extraordinary. I know I would have enjoyed my time in Camden regardless of where I stayed, but staying at the Hartstone Inn made Camden a remarkable memory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bo from charlottesville VA

Great B&B in Camden

Posted Sep 30, 2011
This is a lovely well maintained Bed and Breakfast located centrally in Camden. There is a restaurant on site with a celebrated chef and fine dining as a dinner option on site. Easy walk to other dinner options. Great service. Would definitely go back. Not inexpensive but you get treated very well for your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Fantastic!

Posted Sep 15, 2011
We had the Normandey two storey suite which was spacious, clean and luxurious. The bed was huge and one of the most comfortable we've ever slept in. The food at the hotel was varied and fisrt class, as was the service. The hotel is a very short walk to the picturesque harbour with its bars, restaurants and shops. We loved every minute of our stay and would definitely return.