Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Great Camden B&B

Posted Mar 5, 2015
This was the second time we stayed at Hartstone and we remain impressed with the service and the food. Unlike many B&B's this is a true inn, so there is a cocktail hour and dinner at the Inn. the breakfast that is included with the rate is wonderful and guests have a choice of entrees from which to choose. The people working there were welcoming and very accommodating. And the location is within a few blocks of the waterfront, with the marinas, shops, and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Discovery!!!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The many cocktail offering at $5 during the daily happy hour.
Cons: Only if they were closer to our NY home.
Location: A good hour drive up the coast to Bar Harbor for a nice day trip.
Last minute reservation. Turned out to be an exceptional discovery. The room and staff could not have been better. The true discovery was chef Michael Salmon and the restaurant in the Inn. We enjoyed two wonderful breakfasts, included with the room, Eggs Benedict and Egg Cordon Bleu. We also enjoyed dinner at the Inn both nights. We both ordered the Tasting Menu the first night and were blown away with five courses, each prepared to perfection. The last night we ordered al a carte, Lobster appetizer served five ways which we shared. My wife enjoyed lobster tail over risotto while I enjoyed the Lamb Chops (6). Both meals were beautiful presentations with all local fresh ingredients. We enjoyed this stay so much that when we returned home to NY we made reservations for April to participate in one of Chef Michael's numerous cooking classes. We highly recommend the Heartstone Inn for all they do provide the highest level of service. The town of Camden is a short walk from the Inn and has always been one of the best coastal towns in Maine with many wonderful shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice hotel near downtown Camden.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The location was great, and the staff was warm and welcoming. We enjoyed the various cocktail hours and complimentary cookies.
Cons: Overall, we were not that impressed with the breakfast. It would have been nice if a list of the courses had been provided so we knew what to expect.
Location: Easy walk to main street and the harbor. State park with great lookout of the bay just a short drive away.
Check in was a breeze. We were greeted and given a short tour before being shown to our room. The room was very nice and the bed was super comfortable. We especially enjoyed the warm cookies waiting at check-in, the afternoon cocktail hour, and the late night sweet tooth cordials. The hotel was just up the hill from the main strip and the harbor which were only a few minutes walk away. We went on a boat tour of the bay on the Lively Lady, which was a lot of fun. We only stayed a day in Camden, but wished we had even more time to explore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Megfrom Canada

Perfectly lovely.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Rooms are spcacious and tastefully furnished; bedding and pillows are wondrously comfy; bathrooms are well-appointed (bathrobes provided), toiletries are well-thought out; staff is friendly, gracious and hospitable; food (restaurant dinner and complimentary breakfast) are delectable and innovative, location is central in town, and town is a fairy-tale jewel on the water, especially at Christmas-time. With two stays this winter, the Hartstone is fast becoming my favorite stopping-point in Maine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by davidfrom Katy, TX

Great getaway!

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Wonderful location, fantastic food, low shower pressure, very comfortable and clean rooms, courteous staff, overall A rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 5, 2013
This is a wonderful place to stay! Beautiful accomadations great location very comfortable room and very accomadating innkeeper! Only wish we hadith time there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful birthday

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: amount of parking
Location: The town is delightful, the nearby mountain has a marvelous view of surround area, and many sight seeing or harbor activities.
We enjoyed the hotel and its location. We had a birthday dinner that evening and it was a marvelous dinner and experience. Would highly recommend this accommodation, Camden and the activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rustyfrom Eastport ME

Glad we found Heartstone

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Beautiful grounds, very attractive rooms, ultra clean. Peiople friendly, food excellent.
Often travel up and down coast of ME, delighted to find an inn that has both charm, comfort and superb food. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Audreyfrom Long Island, New York, USA

Paradise in Maine!

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Camden, Maine is a wonderful town. It has everything right at your fingertips.
This was the best hotel/inn experience possible and, of course, Camden is a wonderful place! The staff are amazing! The history of the inn is interesting. We enjoyed sitting outside in the garden area and reading. Afternoon tea with freshly baked goods was incredible! Happy hour martinis were a great deal and very tastey. Breakfast was awesome! The bedding was the softest and most comfortable that I have ever felt - I'm going to order them online for my home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frankfrom Santa Barbara,Ca.

Great bed and breakfast.nothing left out.

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Pros: Quiet,comfortableand delicious.
Cons: I could only spend two nights, because of my schedule,wish it were on the west coast.
Location: Beautiful community,with a lovely harbor within a short walk.
Simply the best combination I have ever found...pleasant,clean,friendly,GREAT FOOD.You can't do better.