Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gypsy travelerfrom The world

Bypass this one

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very basic, never saw the owner except for check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Immaculate

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Blackbury jInn is in pristine condition. The breakfasts were excellent. We would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom Orleans Ma.

Relaxing Get A way

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. Hosts were extremely accommodating to my wife's gluten allergy. Breakfast was wonderful and served on a lovely patio outside the dining room. Location was within an easy walk to downtown Camden. A very pleasant stay. Would recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good room in a mediocre property

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Cons: open some Windows and air it out.
my room was comfortable and well equipped. the common areas of the inn were smelly and I avoided then.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely inn in Camden, ME

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Cons: Only areas for improvement: WIFI access was spotty and no TV in our room (if that's important to you).
Location: Loved Monhegan Island, Farnsworth Museum, the public library!
We enjoyed our stay at this lovely historic inn. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was super--got to eat on the patio. Very comfortable bed, very quiet room. Appreciated the air conditioning. Only areas for improvement: WIFI access was spotty and no TV in our room (if that's important to you).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marjoriefrom San Francisco

Lovely B&B near "downtown"

Posted Jul 26, 2013
This is a lovingly furnished and cared Bed and Breakfast within easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. Includes an honor system wine and soft drinks bar and access to a shared refrigerator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So nice!

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Service, food, accommodations.
Location: Captain Olad cruise.
We stayed for 2 nights for a family 4th of July experience. Rooms were very comfortable, all the amenities, with the old style inn feeling. Breakfasts were sublime! Cindy and Jim are excellent hosts. We are a young couple (26/24 year old) and a boomer couple. Both thoroughly enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzannefrom Westbrook, ME

Camden Gem

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Location: There are numerous things to do in the Camden /Rockland region-tour lighthhouses, shopping in one of a kind boutiques, boat excursions,hiking.DINING!!
My husband and I stayed 2 nights at this B&B. The staff is very welcoming,attentive and accommodating. There is an attention to detail here. Nothing is missed as you check in through check out. We had an agenda in place, but they were very willing and able to make recommendations to folks who were unsure what to do. Our room was charming, roomy enough and very clean. We felt very comfortable here. The chef/owner is a marvelous cook. Breakfast certainly met our expectations.( We have stayed at many B&Bs over the years and do have certain expectations regarding breakfast.) For those who have dietary restrictions, they do work with them to meet their needs. The location is ideal for an easy walk down to Camden Harbor and the center of town. It also is easy to find since it is on US Route 1. Inspite of being on Route 1, it is a quiet inn. Additionally, there is ample parking for guests which is definitely a plus. We hope to return to this inn in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com