Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great stay at Pt. Lookout Resort

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful setting, easy access, cabins first rate, staff helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

Cute rooms, clean, a bit remote

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's little cabins in the woods-- cute but not near anything. The lodgings look nothing like the thumbnail photo- no idea where the beautiful blue pool or fountain is. Nice staff, clean room. A few things didn't make sense.... headboards not attached to bed nor wall-- clanking every time you move. Nightstand in front of the closet door preventing opening the door more than 2" But it was fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by vacationerfrom Maine

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accomodations were nice, we were very disappointed that the property is NOT located on the ocean (about .25 mile walk). Also the advertised fun things to do like bowling, frisbee golf, kayaking, all include extra fees, even though they are part of the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mandifrom Buffalo, NY

Beautiful, Scenic Getaway

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really impressive views, really beautiful cabin and scenery. Very nice time, was truly relaxing and quiet. Even though we had neighbours, you really couldn't hear them at all, even from the screened-in porch. Only major let-down was the non-existence of any method of cooking food in a cabin which was supposed to come with a kitchenette (unless you can figure out how to delicately microwave a live lobster...). Dishes were well-stocked and very clean, however (contrary to previous reviews I had seen, there was plenty of silverware and even wine glasses & a corkscrew, which I was pleasantly surprised by).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

A Wonderful Getawary Place

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were surprised and delighted at the deluxe cabin accommodations. The resort had a wonderful view of Penobscot bay from its summit and hiking trails to a wilderness lake with a clean, rustic beach. With so much to do outdoors, we did not have time to explore the fitness center complete with a bowling ailley and tennis courts. it is a great spot for family groups.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bobfrom R.I.

Very quiet. Restful

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean nice cabin beautiful views
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Too far from Bar Harbor

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Location: Too much time had to be spent just driving to close by attractions like Bar Harbor. Bad location.
When I searched for a hotel for Bar Harbor in Expedia, I expected a hotel near or in Bar Harbor. This resort was one of the top recommended with some great pictures but almost two hours drive from Bar Harbor. Simply unacceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay at our resort. We are truly disappointed to learn that our location was not ideal for your trip. Unfortunately we are unable to control what a third party post to its site and we truly apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. Many of our guests specifically stay here due to our centralized location to Maine’s mid-coast heritage and culture from Boothbay Harbor to Bar Harbor, which include the quaint coastal towns of Camden, Belfast, Searsport and Ellsworth. We hope that the next time you are traveling the Penobscot Bay area you will choose to stay with us so that we can provide you with a stay that exceeds your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richfrom Chesapeake, Va

A Cabin in the woods

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the peace and quiet. Very nice hiking trails. Excellent restaurants 2 miles away in Lincolnville Beach. Outstanding seafood...even for Maine. Scenic vistas ... Nice opportunity to track wildlife.... Meaning observing tracks of various animals. Nice grocery store in the the direction of Belfast for in room snacks. A bit secluded but that's the idea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com